weird update..
jd2157 Wrote:I have the build from the 3rd but it didn't screw up my settings. My guisettings.xml has confluence as the default and upgrading to the latest nightly didn't overwrite it. (i.e. <skin>skin.confluence</skin>)

Moved userdata out of the way to let it create a new one and sure enough the default skin was touched, i.e. <skin>skin.touched</skin>.

Both files had a bunch of other references to the skin listed as the default, so if you edit the <skin></skin> tag then you'll probably need to update the other references too. My guisettings.xml had 58 lines mentioning skin.confluence.

thx for that check ... that points directly to the problem ... we'll investigate...
AppleTV4/iPhone/iPod/iPad: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for Kodi: NFS (wiki)
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Avahi_Zeroconf (wiki)
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ (wiki)
hey y'all,

I'm new to this, did a clean jailbreak and latest xbmc nightly install on my atv2 - everything is working just fine, except that i'm also stuck with the touch gui. tried editing the guisettings.xml, but everytime i then start xbmc on my atv2, it reverts back to the original guisettings.xml with the "touched" entry, no matter how much i changed it to "confluence"....

what am i doing wrong? any help is greatly appreciated :-)
orschomat Wrote:hey y'all,

I'm new to this, did a clean jailbreak and latest xbmc nightly install on my atv2 - everything is working just fine, except that i'm also stuck with the touch gui. tried editing the guisettings.xml, but everytime i then start xbmc on my atv2, it reverts back to the original guisettings.xml with the "touched" entry, no matter how much i changed it to "confluence"....

I had the exact same issue. Editing guisettings.xml didn't fix for me either. I even deleted the XBMC folder completely and installed the Sep 26 build; same issue kept happening.