tv show next aired script - new features for skinners

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,333
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 162
Post: #46
`Black Wrote:Seems to work now, tested it with Hitcher's next_aired.db... only thing that needs an update is the date if a show has multiple airdays, it's the same now for all days.

if you got any bright ideas for that, i'm all ears :-)

tvrage only provides 1 date, so the script would have to calculate all the other dates.
seems tricky to me...

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Jezz_X Offline
Team-XBMC Skinner
Posts: 5,289
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 57
Location: Earth
Post: #47
ronie Wrote:mind testing script.tv.show.next.aired-4.0.2.zip ?

it should fix all issues reported so far.

Still completely blank for me the only difference is I'm stuck in the settings button on the side menu, do I actually need to run
PHP Code:
<onload>RunScript(script.tv.show.next.aired,backend=True)</onload
before it works ?
Also shouldn't this be a video addon not a program one ?
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,333
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 162
Post: #48
Jezz_X Wrote:Still completely blank for me the only difference is I'm stuck in the settings button on the side menu

yeah, if it's completely blank, the only thing we can focus is the settings button.
mind sharing a Debug Log so i can check why it's empty at your end?

Jezz_X Wrote:do I actually need to run
PHP Code:
<onload>RunScript(script.tv.show.next.aired,backend=True)</onload
before it works ?

nah, that's only needed if you want the script to provide some info while browsing your tv show library.

Jezz_X Wrote:Also shouldn't this be a video addon not a program one ?

it's been decided to clean up our addon mess, and basically list only addons that actually play/stream videos in the video addon section.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Hitcher Online
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,881
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 101
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #49
ronie Wrote:mind testing script.tv.show.next.aired-4.0.2.zip ?

it should fix all issues reported so far.

All good here, thanks guys.

One little thing though - could you add an arrow when there's more shows than will fit on the screen?
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,333
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 162
Post: #50
Hitcher Wrote:All good here, thanks guys.

One little thing though - could you add an arrow when there's more shows than will fit on the screen?

that would be just a simple image control with
<visible>IntegerGreaterThan(Container(id).NumItems,5)</visible>
right?

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
`Black Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,436
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 72
Location: Germany
Post: #51
Container(id).HasNext & Container(id).HasPrevious should work for that. And they should only be displayed if container has focus. I could add them but I don't have time until next week.

[Image: xp1080-21.png]
find quote
Sharpe Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,032
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 13
Location: North West England
Post: #52
ronie Wrote:mind testing script.tv.show.next.aired-4.0.2.zip ?

it should fix all issues reported so far.

Oh that's superb the airing today stuff is working great for me again.

Thanks ronie - appreciate that mate.
find quote
Jezz_X Offline
Team-XBMC Skinner
Posts: 5,289
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 57
Location: Earth
Post: #53
ronie Wrote:mind sharing a Debug Log so i can check why it's empty at your end?
............
sure about the only real issue I see in it is this part
Quote:10:27:36 T:5456 DEBUG: ### db doesn't exist, scanning for data...
10:27:36 T:5456 INFO: Loading skin file: DialogProgress.xml
10:27:36 T:5456 DEBUG: DialogProgress::StartModal called
10:27:36 T:5456 DEBUG: ------ Window Init (DialogProgress.xml) ------
10:27:36 T:5456 DEBUG: ### Load list: canceled.db not found!
10:27:36 T:5456 DEBUG: ['"error":{"code":-32601,"message":"Method not found."']
10:27:36 T:5456 DEBUG: "error":{"code":-32601,"message":"Method not found."

10:27:36 T:5456 DEBUG: ### list: []
10:27:36 T:5456 DEBUG: ### error listing
10:27:36 T:5456 DEBUG: ### canceled list: []
10:27:36 T:4100 DEBUG: ------ Window Deinit (DialogProgress.xml) ------
10:27:36 T:5456 DEBUG: ### no current show data...

and here is the whole thing
http://pastebin.com/kQkmbTCa
find quote
Jezz_X Offline
Team-XBMC Skinner
Posts: 5,289
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 57
Location: Earth
Post: #54
So I tried this on my iPad and it works fine maybe its the spaces in the paths :\ no idea anyway would be nice if you could add a setting actually just show whats airing for the current week. I saw Game of Thrones on there and got all excited because I thought it was soon when its really 26wks 5days away
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,820
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 51
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #55
Jezz_X Wrote:So I tried this on my iPad and it works fine maybe its the spaces in the paths :\ no idea anyway would be nice if you could add a setting actually just show whats airing for the current week. I saw Game of Thrones on there and got all excited because I thought it was soon when its really 26wks 5days away

Actually, I would vote current week to be default with option to show more.

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
Smobbo Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 260
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 2
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #56
pecinko Wrote:Actually, I would vote current week to be default with option to show more.

I agree, there are quite a few shows listed that won't air untill 2012, it makes me impatient seeing them all the time Wink
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,333
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 162
Post: #57
Jezz_X Wrote:sure about the only real issue I see in it is this part

yeah, that's it indeed.

looks like json does not like your db.
it might be corrupt somehow...

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Jezz_X Offline
Team-XBMC Skinner
Posts: 5,289
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 57
Location: Earth
Post: #58
ronie Wrote:yeah, that's it indeed.

looks like json does not like your db.
it might be corrupt somehow...

Right now that you mention json turns out you need to go into network settings and enable "Allow programs on this system to control XBMC" or it wont work. I disable that stuff because I don't need it for anything

Noticed it was what was different between my iPad and my desktop pc
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,333
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 162
Post: #59
Jezz_X Wrote:Right now that you mention json turns out you need to go into network settings and enable "Allow programs on this system to control XBMC" or it wont work. I disable that stuff because I don't need it for anything

Noticed it was what was different between my iPad and my desktop pc

shoot, yeah... someone mentioned it before.
maybe next time i remember.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
ppic Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 2,711
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 11
Location: France idf
Post: #60
Ronie, what amazing work you've done to keep alive and upgrade my scripts, i'll never thanks you enought.

i've red their topic today to see what i've missing, i was so happy, you've done what i planned whit them.

just a few message to say i'm still here ;-) and glad to see your interrest to my work.

my situation should be clever soon, i'll have my new home keys on friday Big Grin

i'll be back Wink

[Image: widget]
Passion-XBMC Repository Download your SVN skins and addons
TvTunes Addon Download Play your theme while browsing library
TVshow Next Aired display next aired infos from tvrage.com
Logo Downloader Script download Logo/clearart/show thumbs/poster/banner
Bande-Annonce Allociné plugin watch trailers in french and vo
SportLive Script Live score match info in XBMC (not compatible dharma)
find quote
Post Reply