How to organize Music?
Okay So I have not yet figured out how to do music in xbmc cleanly. I have been using xbmc for 3 months now and works great for movies and tv shows but music I always thought it was messy and unorganized. I use headphones to download my music and it works great I have it find the metada and embed it in each folder and song.

My thing is in library mode the music looks horrible if there is an Artist featuring another Artist it will make another folder so if I download an album and 3 or 4 artist feature in it I now have 4 folders in xbmc!

It looks much cleaner if I keep the music out of library mode but if I do that then it wont scan for album information and update album covers etc. Im at a lose lose situation.

For some reason right now I have eden btw and I see all my music in the Music NON library mode but when I click Library mode I only see one Artist..

FYI: It is nicely organized on my computer Folder Artist > Folder Album > Songs in Album. It looks like this out of Library mode just wont scan for album info.

I dont know if I am just making this harder than it is but I can not for the life of me get music nicely organized in xbmc! Help? lol
I'd consider entering something in the Album Artist field for those albums where you have the "featuring" issue. So Album Artist might be "Carlos Santana". Artist for track 1 might be "Carlos Santana featuring Rob Thomas" or (probably better) "Carlos Santana/Rob Thomas". The issue might be working out which field xbmc recognises as Album Artist.

Have a read of http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=Preparing_your_Music
if you turn on the 'hide artists that only appear on compilations' thing in the music library settings you don't get those extra artists in library mode. For compilation albums and the like I use albumartist = various artists and then artist = individual track artist (this is the same as d'Wooluf suggests).
Openelec on ASRock ION 330 / Kodi on Win 7 PC