TVShow / Episode NFO Generator

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Tyranlol Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hey guys.

Organising TV Shows that XBMC would not pick up has always been such a boring task so i have made this application that should make it easier for you.

What this application does:
  1. Creates TVShow.nfo with fanart, thumb, genre and plot support
  2. Creates a episode NFO file for each tv show episode
  3. Can filter out parts of file names, eg (720p)
  4. Supports file filter, so that no unessacary nfo files are created
  5. Choose which season and episode you want for each TV episode


And much more

Download it here: http://filebeam.com/d38b412c18942761af41f2718efd7388

[Image: 888887f1e88341da332aeab17e05001f.jpg]

Report any bugs you might get here, or to my mail tyranius@hotmail.com
find quote
frieten Offline
Fan
Posts: 352
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
wow amazed no one posted about this, great little tool just what i was after for all my custom content Smile

[Image: widget]
find quote
fungify Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 146
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #3
Unfortunately I can't get it to work. I get errors and .nfo files with wrong titles.
Any chance of an update?

FFY
find quote
Tyranlol Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
(2012-02-09 23:16)fungify Wrote:  Unfortunately I can't get it to work. I get errors and .nfo files with wrong titles.
Any chance of an update?

FFY

Not many seems interested in my application. However i'm willing to do an update if you could explain when the error occurs, and what the error message is.

-Tyranlol
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-06 22:27 by Tyranlol.)
find quote
billotronic Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Well I was interested in your app but I too am getting an error

Code:
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.ArgumentNullException: Argument cannot be Nothing.
Parameter name: sourceFileName
   at Microsoft.VisualBasic.FileIO.FileSystem.CheckFilePathTrailingSeparator(String path, String paramName)
   at Microsoft.VisualBasic.FileIO.FileSystem.NormalizeFilePath(String Path, String ParamName)
   at Microsoft.VisualBasic.FileIO.FileSystem.CopyOrMoveFile(CopyOrMove operation, String sourceFileName, String destinationFileName, Boolean overwrite, UIOptionInternal showUI, UICancelOption onUserCancel)
   at Microsoft.VisualBasic.MyServices.FileSystemProxy.CopyFile(String sourceFileName, String destinationFileName)
   at NFONator.Form1.Button3_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3634 (GDR.050727-3600)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
NFONator
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/fff/My%20Documents/Downloads/XBMC%20NFO%20Gen.exe
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3634 (GDR.050727-3600)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3637 (GDR.050727-3600)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3639 (GDR.050727-3600)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3082 (QFE.050727-3000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.

I get this error when I click GENERATE

Bloody shame too this looked like the perfect solution for me and very light weight.

thanks for the effort all the same
-b
find quote
lukeashe Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Just stumbled across this

Is this program working now? Looks exactly what i need
find quote
onirosco Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
I am interested....! very interested...! i have searched and searched for this... and never had any luck. decided to put "xbmc nfo creator" into google this time and BAM! i think the key word must have been creator or something as have found nothing before... I also have at least 3 friends who need to be told. Smile thanks
find quote
oniya Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
Hi Tyranlol,
it will be great if you continue to work on this !
find quote
lennon105 Offline
Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
I get the same the error. Hope you can get it it worked out.
find quote
Kewlkat007 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
I've been looking for something like this for years...I have over 800 tv shows and cartoons and this will come in handy for those stubborn tvdb scrapes. I just want my shows/episodes to appear as they named. I will test this out.

Edit: Well I got same error as well. Do you have to fill out every box?
(This post was last modified: 2013-01-20 06:52 by Kewlkat007.)
find quote
hobbes105 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
I'm guessing that you can't batch process a whole TV show folder with different shows and episodes? This would be awesome if it could do that, download fanart, thumbs, etc..
find quote