Help for a newbie
Hi there, I'm new to XBMC, getting it set up at about 11pm last night. Had a reasonable time hunting around the menus, and I've read a lot of the wiki, but obviously I have a lot to do yet to get it set up!

I'm torn between Confluence and something more minimalist - eg Neon, however a few questions here might help me stick with Confluence.

Films
  • I love the fan art type view for films.
    I currently have it set so that the list of movies are along the bottom, and then the fan art fills the screen. So far so good, looks great. However, can it be changed so that this displays two rows of thumbnails? I have a large film collection and it'll only grow as I rip more of my discs. I don't have a massive TV, so two/three rows are probably my max (if its possible).
  • I've also seen some great looking screenshots where the selected film has info on the screen.
    Including genres, a plot, actors, ratings, etc, and it looks great. How do I go about setting this kind of thing up? I'm using the IMDB.com scraper and it appeared to find all my films without much trouble, but I can't seem to get/display info?

TV
  • I cannot get the fan art "view" to work in TV.
    Fan art displays behind the list, but I can only get list/large list/thumbnails/banners. I'd love the same kind of setup as above, where I have one/two/three rows of thumbnails with info about the currently highlighted show in the main window and fan art behind.

Music
  • Visualisations
    How does one go about changing these? I'm really not keen on the default visualisations and would prefer something significantly more minimal; maybe with the album cover in one corner of the screen, current song, current album, playtime, and not a huge amount more.
  • Music scraping seems...poor so far.