How to map favourites in harmony
Hello,

i am still a newbie and need little bit help I am using a harmony remote and I am trying to program abutto on harmony such that by pressing the button it goes straight to my xbmc favourites , I am usimg atv2 and build xbmx build on atv2 on july 2011..

Can somebody help please. with how to edit the xml files thx

secondly also when I am watching a movie and press the numeric buttons on harmony nothing happens...thx
I can help. But need more info.

What button on the Harmony are you trying to map?

What profile did you set your Harmony as? Apple TV?

The numeric buttons on the remote isn't recognized by the ATV2 at this time.
+1 for the ability to do this!
Hello,

I have set my apple tv as apple tv on my harmony remote software, what I want to do is the following..

1. map f3 function as favourites such that whe I press f3 on my harmony it would take me to my favourite son apple tv2 xbmc..

2. also on my other atv2 would like to map the button say menu to favourites,...thx
is it possible that we can set up a button so no matter which menu your in it goes to tv shows and one for movies, not bothered what buttons just need to know if the funbction is aviable
I think there are currently only 8 or so functions the Harmony can access right now via the ATV2. You can remap them and such, but total there will only be 8. At least until someone figures out how to access more.
elmo1855, I have that done on my harmony remote but you can't just do this from Harmony software. You will have to modify the keymap.xml file on XBMC side to map one of the unused buttons to take you to Favorites. Search for "xbmc keymap.xml" for more info. There's also this link that walks you through making a similar change.