Please Help with ATV2 and iMac
Hi All,

Now firstly I have read through EVERY thread you can imagine on here, about sharing your files from the mac to ATV2 and none of them work. Absolutely tearing my hair out.

I am new to ATV2 and XBMC. Have always simply had XBMC on my mac but the wife wanted things to be more straight forward. So I spent out on the ATV2 and she will obviously expect me to show off what it can do.

I have installed a nightly build labelled 20th Oct, Nito TV and ATVFlash(Black) on to the ATV2.

No matter which option I try, to get sharing working, it always says it can not connect to the network. I have tried every solution I have found on a thread and no joy.

My network is ADSL 20mg in to a standard wireless router. RJ45 from that in to an airport extreme.
I have connected my ATV2 to the apple Extreme and can do internet and trailers on the ATV2 with it.

Please, I know I will most likely get moaned at for not posting this elsewhere or something but I have tried everything (except what I consider to be above my skill level)

The last thing I tried was the WedDav one (media master server) and it wouldn't connect in xbmc.

Please help if you can. This is all a bit new to me.
If you need any further info, just ask and I will do all I can to provide.
Do you have Lion on the iMac? http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=109723

I also use Media Master Server and if you run it using HTTP protocol then it works fine. Just need to set up the log in correctly on MMS and make sure the correct root folder is selected.
Set Up
Raspberry Pi running Raspbmc - XBMC 12.2
40" Samsung ES6800 LED Smart 3D 1080P TV
Onkyo HTS3405 5.1 DD True HD and DTS-HD Surround Sound
ReadyNAS Duo with 4TB (2 x 2TB X-RAID) Western Digital Caviar Green using NFS
Sorry Yes, Lion
Have a run through that thread and see if it helps, AFP is now used with Lion.
Set Up
Yeah tried that first off.
Went in to the settings of the mac and shared the relevant areas and ticked AFP.