[Web Interface Addon] AWXi - Ajax Based Web Interface

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 4.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
SpoBo Offline
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: May 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #556
Can you guys add keyboard support? For example have the arrows mapped to up, down, left & right. The enter button to enter, etc.

This would make AWXi amazing for me. Having the TV show listing etc is nice but I sometimes want full control over my XBMC and using the buttons in the remote control menu is a terrible user experience when I have a full keyboard in front of me.
(This post was last modified: 2012-12-23 16:49 by SpoBo.)
find quote
Mizaki Offline
Fan
Posts: 684
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 13
Post: #557
Something like https://github.com/frolick/AWX-Eden/comm...4af09a7dbc ? Smile

[Image: watched-clearlogo.jpg]
AWXi - Ajax web interface. Wiki
find quote
SpoBo Offline
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: May 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #558
Yes, exactly like that! You read my mind. Seems like I have an older version. 0.5.4. Just upgraded to the Frodo beta so hopefully it'll update itself soon.
find quote
Mizaki Offline
Fan
Posts: 684
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 13
Post: #559
I've not put that version in the repo yet. Should be soon though.

[Image: watched-clearlogo.jpg]
AWXi - Ajax web interface. Wiki
find quote
ijhammo Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #560
will the other UI's make it in to the Frodo branch? The 'default' one from the Eden version is really nice
find quote
Mizaki Offline
Fan
Posts: 684
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 13
Post: #561
Nope. It was too much work to maintain them. I've said it before: if anyone wants to maintain them then I'm happy to put them back in. Otherwise suggestions on how to improve "uni" ui are welcome. Or alternative CSS file.

[Image: watched-clearlogo.jpg]
AWXi - Ajax web interface. Wiki
find quote
Znuff Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Neptun
Post: #562
Anyone else having a problem with banners/posters showing up for the content?

I only see the "empty" cover on everything.

Tried enabled LazyLoading, tried increasing the time-out.

Is it maybe because I'm running Portable?


EDIT: Nevermind, after the upgrade to Frodo, XBMC asked me really late about the updating of the data. Works now.
(This post was last modified: 2012-12-30 06:52 by Znuff.)
find quote
ijhammo Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #563
(2012-12-28 14:42)Mizaki Wrote:  Nope. It was too much work to maintain them. I've said it before: if anyone wants to maintain them then I'm happy to put them back in. Otherwise suggestions on how to improve "uni" ui are welcome. Or alternative CSS file.

Apologies if I missed this. I will try and have a look and see what I could knock up myself - although my web skills are not too great Tongue
find quote
Mizaki Offline
Fan
Posts: 684
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 13
Post: #564
I've added some addon support in various places.

Information for movies and tv shows you can run artwork downloader and play with Cinema Experience (untested, if someone can confirm it works that would be great).

Addon pages for video and music. Only CdArt Manager, You Tube and Artwork downloader are currently supported.

Basically, for every addon I have to hand craft support due to the current limitations. If there is an addon you want supported (don't forget Files->Addons is available for streaming addons etc.) then let me know and what function(s) you would like. This is also down to the addon supporting command line execution type params.

This is currently in git only, testing would be appreciated.

[Image: watched-clearlogo.jpg]
AWXi - Ajax web interface. Wiki
find quote
wikiing Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #565
i just tested audio streaming addons after pulling frodo branch from git.

i tried
digitally imported
listenliveeu
soundcloud
radio

non of them was working. i could browse the contend of the addons without problem but when trying to actually play a stream nothing is loaded (red X displayed or loading forever).
tested with chrome 24.0.1312.52 and firefox 18.
(This post was last modified: 2013-01-14 17:13 by wikiing.)
find quote
hshah Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #566
I've just installed this and it is pretty cool. Is it possible to stream a video to a browser (using Frodo RC3)?
find quote
Mizaki Offline
Fan
Posts: 684
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 13
Post: #567
@wikiing I guess this was through the Files->Addons? It may be they won't work this way. With the loading not showing it can be a timeout. What you can do is increase the timeout in the settings. I've just tried Digitally Imported and see it's a HTTP stream. I'll see if there is a way around or if it should work. I guess it'll be the same for the others.

@hshah Nope. Maybe in Frodo+1.

[Image: watched-clearlogo.jpg]
AWXi - Ajax web interface. Wiki
find quote
Mizaki Offline
Fan
Posts: 684
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 13
Post: #568
@wikiing Should be able to play them now.

[Image: watched-clearlogo.jpg]
AWXi - Ajax web interface. Wiki
find quote
vanous Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #569
Mizaki pls.help. is there any way to upgrade AWXi from 0.6.1. to 0.6.3? The add-on update did not offer that possibility. I have Frodo RC1.

thanks a lot and sorry for maybe stupid question. I am still begginer with XBMC..
find quote
bac522 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 151
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #570
(2013-01-14 20:58)hshah Wrote:  I've just installed this and it is pretty cool. Is it possible to stream a video to a browser (using Frodo RC3)?

I don't believe XBMC provides streaming of any type. If you want to do that I suggest looking into Plex Media (http://www.plexapp.com/). A lot of it is based on XBMC and can coexist with an XBMC install as this is what I do to stream to not just a browser, but also my Android tablet.
find quote
Post Reply