Change/remove controlimage?
hi there,
i am new to python and i want to make a lil' script.
i've got two problems with the thumbnail viewer (controlimage):
1.) the controlimage can't show selfmade pictures (png/jpg). if i give it "background.png" it shows the picture properly. does it have to be a special format or smthng?!
2.) the thumbnail has to change when i select another item.. how do i do that? i tried to give it a name and delete the controlimage for adding a new one.. that did not work.
thanks,
dderichs
'background.png' only works because that file is in the skin directory.

if you want your own file you need to give a full path to the image like 'q:\scripts\flower.png'

here is how you switch images
Quote:if self.image != null (or something):
self.removecontrol(self.image)
del self.image
self.image = controlimage(...)
self.addcontrol(self.image)
thx for the answer, it was very helpful Wink
now here's another question:
the image is refreshing with an oncontrol (with up + down buttons)
Quote: # down = 4
if action == action_button_down:
self.newsel()
# up = 3
if action == action_button_up:
self.newsel()
how do i realize that?
i tried it with the key-codes 111 and 112. the first usage of a trigger works, but after this the image does not refresh anymore (even not with the dpad)

thanks
im not entirely sure what you are doing with the the action_up and down stuff but i think you are trying to get the selection back from a listcontrol to do the image?...

anyway i sometimes had a problem with changing images really fast in that sometimes i wouldnt finish downloading an image before i changed it and the image would get stuck somehow... it doesnt sound like it is related though since you said it only works the first time... it sounds like you arent cleaning something up somewhere... look after you set the image to make sure the program isnt locking up (check the output <white button> to see if you are getting an error)