Simple Dynamic Range Compression
This is a program that I put together for my own use. It tries to maintain the same volume level as much as possible. I recommend setting your system volume to 50% before running it...most volumes should work, but 50% gives a good high and low range. I believe this will only work on Vista and Windows 7. It's poorly tested, but seems to work. I figured that others out there may find it useful. Depending on the response, I may expand the feature-set.

Download it from here.
Channel surfing for your video library
Development Blog Repository
thank you. gonna try this
Why not use a real directshow filter like the TFM Audio filter? I really miss the possibility to enable/disable it from within XBMC though... If only I had the time to look into that....
Thank you Jason for your beautiful idea with this app. I am a beginner into the XBMC world and I would like to be able to install the PseudoTV successfuly. After the installation, at the first use, there is an error message like "Unable to populate channels. Please verify that you scraped media in your library and that you have properly configured the channels". The questions which I have are:

1. Why the media (which is something local) have to be scraped, since the TV is remotelly?
2. Please let me know how the channels can be configured, to avoid that error message?
3. There is any user manual or something helpful for regular people, to handle the installation and the use of this application?

Best regards,
Nod
dbucsa Wrote:Thank you Jason for your beautiful idea with this app. I am a beginner into the XBMC world and I would like to be able to install the PseudoTV successfuly. After the installation, at the first use, there is an error message like "Unable to populate channels. Please verify that you scraped media in your library and that you have properly configured the channels". The questions which I have are: