cdArt Manager on Alaska skin?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
kyerobertson Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hello,

I would really like to use the cdArt manager on Alaska. I have installed it from 'Add-Ons' but it isn't appearing.

Does it work on Alaska? If so, how do I get it working?

Thanks
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,234
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 162
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #2
kyerobertson Wrote:Hello,

I would really like to use the cdArt manager on Alaska. I have installed it from 'Add-Ons' but it isn't appearing.

Does it work on Alaska? If so, how do I get it working?

Thanks
Should be available under programs after install

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
kyerobertson Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Thanks for your reply.

It is available to use, and i can access the menus. But when i play music, i don't get the cd art.
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,234
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 162
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #4
kyerobertson Wrote:Thanks for your reply.

It is available to use, and i can access the menus. But when i play music, i don't get the cd art.

You first have to set things up in cdart manager. Then build it's database, download cdart and others art you want. And maybe enable some things in Alaska skin (if it even support cdart because i don't know if it does)

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,748
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 98
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #5
It's optional and found in Settings > Alaska.
find quote
kyerobertson Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Thanks everyone, realised the problem. Was running an old version of Alaska. Upgraded to Alaska Revisited...and loving it!
find quote