SMB Share Issue
First, I love XBMC! I have been using it for about 3 years, started on the XBOX. Thanks for providing such a great product, and always improving it.

Now to my setup. I have 2 computers, 1 XBOX. Computer A is my media server, it is hooked to my tv, and is running Win7SP1 with all Windows updates. Computer B is running XBMC Live 10.1, with all updates. It is wireless streaming media from Computer A. My XBOX is an original XBOX with XBMC4XBOX installed. It is wired, streaming media from Computer A.

My issue. Randomly, Computer B and XBMC4XBOX will not play the media. They both get an error message about, they cannot find the file and question if I want to remove it from the library. At the same time, I can't play from XBMC, I can access it from a different computer running Win7. My workaround has been to restart Computer A and everything goes back to normal.

What would cause it to not work at random times and then once I restart Computer A it works again?

Thanks for any help that may be given!
chooch79 Wrote:First, I love XBMC! I have been using it for about 3 years, started on the XBOX. Thanks for providing such a great product, and always improving it.

Now to my setup. I have 2 computers, 1 XBOX. Computer A is my media server, it is hooked to my tv, and is running Win7SP1 with all Windows updates. Computer B is running XBMC Live 10.1, with all updates. It is wireless streaming media from Computer A. My XBOX is an original XBOX with XBMC4XBOX installed. It is wired, streaming media from Computer A.

My issue. Randomly, Computer B and XBMC4XBOX will not play the media. They both get an error message about, they cannot find the file and question if I want to remove it from the library. At the same time, I can't play from XBMC, I can access it from a different computer running Win7. My workaround has been to restart Computer A and everything goes back to normal.