Artwork Downloader

  Thread Rating:
  • 11 Votes - 4.18 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
wgstarks Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 787
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 3
Location: North Carolina, USA
Post: #1876
(2014-02-19 05:22)PhAzE Wrote:  Is there a way to choose the naming convention for downloaded artwork? The following:

banner.jpg
clearart.png
disc.png
landscape.jpg
logo.png

All download properly but are named like shown above, and I wanted to have them named <MovieName>-banner.jpg for example. Is this possible with this script? I had a look through the settings but nothing stood out to me, unless i'm blind and missed it completely.

The script was designed for xbmc so it uses the xbmc naming convention. Short of re-writing the code I don't think you'll be able to change that.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
MacMini5,2 HTPC (Frodo 12.3/Aeon Nox 4.1.9/MacOSX 10.8.5)/Onkyo TXNR609/Panny65VT30
find quote
ynksbsbll2 Offline
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1877
(2014-02-19 05:22)PhAzE Wrote:  Is there a way to choose the naming convention for downloaded artwork? The following:

banner.jpg
clearart.png
disc.png
landscape.jpg
logo.png

All download properly but are named like shown above, and I wanted to have them named <MovieName>-banner.jpg for example. Is this possible with this script? I had a look through the settings but nothing stood out to me, unless i'm blind and missed it completely.

You might be able to use something like Advanced Renamer to do that for you
find quote
shanndogg Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1878
I just noticed that Artwork Downloader is downloading more extrafanart than what I have it's limit set to. This happens on subsequent scans, not the initial one. Meaning, when I add a new movie, it will download up to 5 extrafanarts which is what I have the limit set to. However, when I add additional movies in the future and then rescan it will add additional fanart past the limit of 5.

For example, "Movie A" is scanned and gets the 5 extrafanarts. At a later date, I add "Movie B" and scan again. Movie B gets the 5 fanarts, but Movie A now has 7 extrafanarts in it's folder (Artwork Downloader downloaded 2 extra images).

Any way for me to stop this from happening? I do have "use local files" enabled. I hope I was able to explain this properly.
find quote
dexdeadly Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1879
Hello,

I am using this with the Bello Skin and I am also using a centralized database and a FreeNAS box with NFS shares. I want this to download every file for the move as possible, the poster, the disc, the clear art, the fanart. I want all of that to download and start downloaded. Now when this thing originally runs it pulls the fan art and poster. It does not however seem to pull the logo or other files. I have to manually download for each movie. Is there a way I can get this to work. I have over 360 movies and planning on adding more. Please let me know if there is a way to do this. Right now I only scanned in a few movies to see if I can get it to work. I have not yet added my full library.
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-04 03:46 by dexdeadly.)
find quote
wgstarks Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 787
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 3
Location: North Carolina, USA
Post: #1880
(2014-03-04 03:46)dexdeadly Wrote:  Hello,

I am using this with the Bello Skin and I am also using a centralized database and a FreeNAS box with NFS shares. I want this to download every file for the move as possible, the poster, the disc, the clear art, the fanart. I want all of that to download and start downloaded. Now when this thing originally runs it pulls the fan art and poster. It does not however seem to pull the logo or other files. I have to manually download for each movie. Is there a way I can get this to work. I have over 360 movies and planning on adding more. Please let me know if there is a way to do this. Right now I only scanned in a few movies to see if I can get it to work. I have not yet added my full library.

Did you launch the addon? Fanart and poster are pulled by the scraper I believe. All you should have to do for the rest is adjust the settings to your preferences and then launch the addon for batch files. If this isn't working maybe you should post a link to a debug log. Make sure debug logging is turned on in the addon settings as well.

Just to be clear, the artwork is not downloaded when you scrape your media.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
MacMini5,2 HTPC (Frodo 12.3/Aeon Nox 4.1.9/MacOSX 10.8.5)/Onkyo TXNR609/Panny65VT30
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-04 04:34 by wgstarks.)
find quote
dexdeadly Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1881
Maybe I didn't launch the add on then. I know in the settings I have everything set to download it just didn't seem to be downloading anything at all. Let me double check what I am doing here.
find quote
wgstarks Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 787
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 3
Location: North Carolina, USA
Post: #1882
(2014-03-04 04:34)dexdeadly Wrote:  Maybe I didn't launch the add on then. I know in the settings I have everything set to download it just didn't seem to be downloading anything at all. Let me double check what I am doing here.

If you want to actually watch the progress you can disable run in background. Easy way to be sure it's running. Regardless, you will get a popup screen when the download completes showing how many downloads were completed.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
MacMini5,2 HTPC (Frodo 12.3/Aeon Nox 4.1.9/MacOSX 10.8.5)/Onkyo TXNR609/Panny65VT30
find quote
commanderS Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1883
Hi Guys,
the Artwork downloader crashes every time i try to get new artwork with a "UnicodeDecodeError". I uploaded my log at http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=143383. I hope you ca help me.
Thanks in advance
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team-XBMC
Posts: 10,306
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 154
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #1884
(2014-03-05 10:36)commanderS Wrote:  Hi Guys,
the Artwork downloader crashes every time i try to get new artwork with a "UnicodeDecodeError". I uploaded my log at http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=143383. I hope you ca help me.
Thanks in advance

Start by fixing your mysql database. The logs is filled with error.
Also this is not a Debug Log. Turn on debugging in xbmc and Artwork downloader

Edit:
you will receive an update later today or tomorrow that should fix the problem with this addon

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-05 11:08 by Martijn.)
find quote
commanderS Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1885
Thanks
find quote
bolter Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 203
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1886
I have 2 PC's that are both running windows 7, both running Gotham Beta 1 and both running AN 4.1.9
I believe that they both have identical settings except for 1 thing, 1 talks to my NAS via SMB, the other via NFS
The PC talking to the NAS via SMB is fine, but I am having problems with the 1 that talks to the NAS via NFS. I am trying to download Logos and CD art to the movie folders via Artwork Downloader, but when I turn on use local files, I get an error message. If I turn that off, I can download the files but they don't go to the individual movie folders.

Can you see anything from the Log file provided.

http://pastebin.com/LbNQf7T8
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-09 07:39 by bolter.)
find quote
bolter Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 203
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1887
(2014-03-09 07:39)bolter Wrote:  I have 2 PC's that are both running windows 7, both running Gotham Beta 1 and both running AN 4.1.9
I believe that they both have identical settings except for 1 thing, 1 talks to my NAS via SMB, the other via NFS
The PC talking to the NAS via SMB is fine, but I am having problems with the 1 that talks to the NAS via NFS. I am trying to download Logos and CD art to the movie folders via Artwork Downloader, but when I turn on use local files, I get an error message. If I turn that off, I can download the files but they don't go to the individual movie folders.

Can you see anything from the Log file provided.

http://pastebin.com/LbNQf7T8

Have fixed the problem, It was NFS security settings on my NAS causing the problems.
But I have one more question. The PC running via SMB, when it downloads artwork using the Artwork Downloader, it adds the artwork to the movie folder as it should and any program can view the files.
But the PC running via NFS, when it downloads artwork using the Artwork Downloader, it adds the artwork to the movie folder and XBMC can use this artwork no problems. But if I go to view the artwork (Say from windows) it says "Cannot read the file header" - "Unknown file format or no file found"

As I said before, XBMC can still use the file but no other program can view it.
find quote
bolter Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 203
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1888
(2014-03-10 01:36)bolter Wrote:  
(2014-03-09 07:39)bolter Wrote:  I have 2 PC's that are both running windows 7, both running Gotham Beta 1 and both running AN 4.1.9
I believe that they both have identical settings except for 1 thing, 1 talks to my NAS via SMB, the other via NFS
The PC talking to the NAS via SMB is fine, but I am having problems with the 1 that talks to the NAS via NFS. I am trying to download Logos and CD art to the movie folders via Artwork Downloader, but when I turn on use local files, I get an error message. If I turn that off, I can download the files but they don't go to the individual movie folders.

Can you see anything from the Log file provided.

http://pastebin.com/LbNQf7T8

Have fixed the problem, It was NFS security settings on my NAS causing the problems.
But I have one more question. The PC running via SMB, when it downloads artwork using the Artwork Downloader, it adds the artwork to the movie folder as it should and any program can view the files.
But the PC running via NFS, when it downloads artwork using the Artwork Downloader, it adds the artwork to the movie folder and XBMC can use this artwork no problems. But if I go to view the artwork (Say from windows) it says "Cannot read the file header" - "Unknown file format or no file found"

As I said before, XBMC can still use the file but no other program can view it.

I need a slap round the head before sending threads.
After a lot more investigation, the problem is at my end. Some problem with the settings on my ReadyNAS and NFS. Everything works fine except when downloading artwork from Artwork downloaded. I keep getting jpg files with no headers, which means they can not be viewed. But when changing the video sources on xbmc from NFS to SMB all is fixed. It's a whimps way out (should have persevered, and found a solution) but it's beyond me.
find quote
Bazzu85 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1889
hi all,

there's a way to make possible that Artwork Downloader ignore disconnected source?
I've Film disk disconnected and when the addon search extrafanart ecc it seems that he try to download extrafanart for film in that drive..

I previously done a complete scan, in next scans it say:
21:55:58 T:6424 ERROR: XFILE::CDirectory::Create - Error creating smb://192.168.1.106/Q BAZZU05/Film 01/0-9/007 Collection/[1963] 007 - Dalla Russia Con Amore/extrafanart
21:55:58 T:6424 WARNING: Artwork Downloader: Could not create directory, skipping: 'smb://192.168.1.106/Q BAZZU05/Film 01/0-9/007 Collection/[1963] 007 - Dalla Russia Con Amore/extrafanart'
find quote
djhifi Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1890
Is it possible to integrate this into the scrapper somehow?
Or make it in a way, the files do not get downloaded into the tvshows/movie individual folders but to the "userdata" of XBMC/Openelec?

Im asking this because i find it slow navigating through stuff when the files are stored into the respective folder.
find quote
Post Reply