[RELEASE] World Weather Online Addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
MikeRus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Slovakia
Post: #31
Thank you. I will try later - my wife is looking Dexter right now Smile
(This post was last modified: 2011-11-15 23:06 by MikeRus.)
find quote
MikeRus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Slovakia
Post: #32
There is now proxy settings. There are only "Allow control of XBMC via HTTP" setting. Turning it off doesn't help.
find quote
spiff Offline
Retired Developer
Posts: 12,386
Joined: Nov 2003
Post: #33
uhrr, looking a bit around won't hurt you... it's like two clicks away under internet access (where it obviously should sit, not under services)
find quote
MikeRus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Slovakia
Post: #34
OK, done. Smile
Sorry I didn't see it under the internet access at first.

Thanks for all help.
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,781
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 100
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #35
spiff Wrote:that being said, you can probably have your property, i'll have to check that we have a dedicated localized string for it.

Thanks, all good here -

[Image: screenshot000d.png]
find quote
odoll Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
Hitcher Wrote:Thanks, all good here

hm, not here - maybe blind, but I just dl'ed the latest win32 nightly build XBMCSetup-20111116-57ba0cb-master.exe

Weather is gone from the main menu, however going to System -> Weather OR System Add-Ons there's non "Weather add-on" to pick?!

Searching Add-Ons for Weather just returns "MEdia sources - DMI TV Vejrudsigt".
find quote
FrostBox Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 100
Joined: Nov 2005
Reputation: 6
Location: Quebec City
Thumbs Up  Formulas to calculate FeelsLike and DewPoint
Post: #37
@amet
I have a tips for showing feels like and dew point without infos from site.


For FeelsLike two infos required ( temperature in degrees Celsius, wind speed in km/h )

PHP Code:
def getFeelsLikeT=10V=25 ):
    
""" The formula to calculate the equivalent temperature related to the wind chill is:
        T(REF) = 13.12 + 0.6215 * T - 11.37 * V**0.16 + 0.3965 * T * V**0.16
        Or:
        T(REF): is the equivalent temperature in degrees Celsius
        V: is the wind speed in km/h measured at 10m height
        T: is the temperature of the air in degrees Celsius
        source: http://zpag.tripod.com/Meteo/eolien.htm
    """
    
FeelsLike T
    
#Wind speeds of 4 mph or less, the wind chill temperature is the same as the actual air temperature.
    
if round( ( .0 ) / 1.609344 ) > 4:
        
FeelsLike = ( 13.12 + ( 0.6215 ) - ( 11.37 V**0.16 ) + ( 0.3965 V**0.16 ) )
    
#
    
return strroundFeelsLike ) )


# test FeelsLike and check table in site http://zpag.tripod.com/Meteo/eolien.htm
tCelsius = -10
for windspeed in range101 ):
    
FeelsLike getFeelsLiketCelsiuswindspeed )
    print 
FeelsLike
print "-"*100 
For DewPoint two infos required ( temperature in degrees Celsius, relative humidity )

PHP Code:
import math
def getDewPoint
Tc=0RH=93minRH=( 00.075 )[ ] ):
    
""" Dewpoint from relative humidity and temperature
        If you know the relative humidity and the air temperature,
        and want to calculate the dewpoint, the formulas are as follows.
    """
    
#First, if your air temperature is in degrees Fahrenheit, then you must convert it to degrees Celsius by using the Fahrenheit to Celsius formula.
    # Tc = 5.0 / 9.0 * ( Tf - 32.0 )
    #The next step is to obtain the saturation vapor pressure(Es) using this formula as before when air temperature is known.
    
Es 6.11 10.0**( 7.5 Tc / ( 237.7 Tc ) )
    
#The next step is to use the saturation vapor pressure and the relative humidity to compute the actual vapor pressure(E) of the air. This can be done with the following formula.
    #RH=relative humidity of air expressed as a percent. or except minimum(.075) humidity to abort error with math.log.
    
RH RH or minRH #0.075
    
= ( RH Es ) / 100
    
#Note: math.log( ) means to take the natural log of the variable in the parentheses
    #Now you are ready to use the following formula to obtain the dewpoint temperature.
    
try:
        
DewPoint = ( -430.22 237.7 math.log) ) / ( -math.log) + 19.08 )
    
except ValueError:
        
#math domain error, because RH = 0%
        #return "N/A"
        
DewPoint #minRH
    #Note: Due to the rounding of decimal places, your answer may be slightly different from the above answer, but it should be within two degrees.
    
return strintDewPoint ) )


# Check Dew Point Calculator with http://www.dpcalc.org/
tCelsius 10
for humidity in range101 ):
    
DewPoint getDewPointtCelsiushumidity )
    print 
DewPoint
print "-"*100 
More Weather Calculator http://www.gorhamschaffler.com/weather_calculator.htm

Cheers
frost

For my bad English, sorry. I am French Canadian.
Admin @ Passion-XBMC.org
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,781
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 100
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #38
odoll Wrote:hm, not here - maybe blind, but I just dl'ed the latest win32 nightly build XBMCSetup-20111116-57ba0cb-master.exe

Weather is gone from the main menu, however going to System -> Weather OR System Add-Ons there's non "Weather add-on" to pick?!

Searching Add-Ons for Weather just returns "MEdia sources - DMI TV Vejrudsigt".

You may need to Force Refresh XBMCs repository for it to show up.
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,781
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 100
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #39
@ frost

That's pretty neat and will hopefully get added.
find quote
homerjs Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
Hitcher Wrote:You may need to Force Refresh XBMCs repository for it to show up.

Thanks for this, appreciated
find quote
bcamp929 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #41
No FahrenheitConfused?
find quote
odoll Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #42
Hitcher Wrote:You may need to Force Refresh XBMCs repository for it to show up.

there may have been smarter ways of achieving a Forced Refresh (but as the way to go there neither has been explained in more detailed here, nor could be simply found in the forum by a n00b like me Wink) I deleted XBMC and did a fresh install which did the trick - thx
find quote
kooolkat357 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #43
Question: Do you need the latest SVN to make this plugin work? If so, and I decide to install, will this interfere with my spotify build?
find quote
sams0n Offline
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: san francisco, ca
Post: #44
bcamp929 Wrote:No FahrenheitConfused?

i also was wondering how to switch to degrees F, dont see an option to do that.
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,781
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 100
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #45
bcamp929 Wrote:No FahrenheitConfused?

You need to change your Region in the Settings.
find quote
Post Reply