[RELEASE] World Weather Online Addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
hunkyn Online
Fan
Posts: 401
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Universe
Post: #61
Amet,

Great add-on works flawlessly for me on win7 latest nightlies. I have a quick feature suggestions. Would it be possible to make the the weather information appear on the main screen when i am in weather section? Something like we see the latest movies that were added when i am in videos section?

If it is not possible that's fine but wanted to throw it out there Nerd

Intel® Quad Core i5 Sandybridge @3.40GHz | ASRock Z775 Mobo 8GB DDR3 Ram | Logitech K400 Keyboard |
| Logitec Harmony 550 Remote| 46' Samsung LCD TV | Onkyo TX-S605 w/ Bose 5.1 Surround
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,438
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 165
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #62
hunkyn Wrote:Amet,

Great add-on works flawlessly for me on win7 latest nightlies. I have a quick feature suggestions. Would it be possible to make the the weather information appear on the main screen when i am in weather section? Something like we see the latest movies that were added when i am in videos section?

If it is not possible that's fine but wanted to throw it out there Nerd


That is something that is done by the skin, not the add-on. Best ask in the skin thread.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
dynaflash Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #63
Cannot get it working even with brand new (like 7 minutes ago) install of World Weather Online and a fresh git head compile from this morning.

xbmc version and system info from my xbmc debug log:

Code:
13:01:16 T:3044095728  NOTICE: Starting XBMC, Platform: Linux (Ubuntu 8.04.4 LTS, 2.6.24-28-generic i686). Built on Nov 18 2011 (Git:20111117-0e174c0)

Here is relevant part from the same debug log : http://pastebin.com/031XgM1v

Tested both using Quartz and Confluence skins. Same result. For the record that log is from the last try using Confluence.

Thoughts ?
find quote
hunkyn Online
Fan
Posts: 401
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Universe
Post: #64
Machine-Sanctum Wrote:That is something that is done by the skin, not the add-on. Best ask in the skin thread.

Ok great. I am off to confluence thread now Smile

Intel® Quad Core i5 Sandybridge @3.40GHz | ASRock Z775 Mobo 8GB DDR3 Ram | Logitech K400 Keyboard |
| Logitec Harmony 550 Remote| 46' Samsung LCD TV | Onkyo TX-S605 w/ Bose 5.1 Surround
find quote
Omegatron Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 273
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #65
Originally Posted by Hitcher
Nice to see you've got the day/night fixed as well.


amet Wrote:yeah, sry I forgot to post here

For me the day/night issue isnt solved. Ive got weather addon version 1.05 and the latest nightly running atm. Here is a screenshot of my weather using Aeon MQ3:

[Image: IMG_0773.jpg]

any thoughts about this, why it isnt working for me?

Also, is there going to be an option to select what kind of forecast you want like in Weather+? i.e. 4 days, 7 days etc?
find quote
mindweaver Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 998
Joined: Jan 2004
Reputation: 1
Location: Sweden
Post: #66
Can someone point me to a link to download the World Weather Online addon as a zip? It does not show up under Addons -> Weather. All I have there i Wether+ and that does not work.

I am running XBMCSetup-20111129-b67a2a4-master.exe on Windows 7 64-bit.
find quote
amet Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,111
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #67
mindweaver Wrote:Can someone point me to a link to download the World Weather Online addon as a zip? It does not show up under Addons -> Weather. All I have there i Wether+ and that does not work.

I am running XBMCSetup-20111129-b67a2a4-master.exe on Windows 7 64-bit.

http://mirrors.xbmc.org/addons/eden-pre/...heronline/
find quote
mindweaver Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 998
Joined: Jan 2004
Reputation: 1
Location: Sweden
Post: #68
amet Wrote:http://mirrors.xbmc.org/addons/eden-pre/...heronline/

Thank you! works great.
find quote
Eldorado Offline
Fan
Posts: 524
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 14
Post: #69
I get a script error when running with no internet connection, just throwing this one up in case you want to handle this scenario more gracefully?

Code:
13:29:01 T:2856   DEBUG: ------ Window Init (DialogProgress.xml) ------
13:29:06 T:8468    INFO: -->Python script returned the following error<--
13:29:06 T:8468   ERROR: Error Type: <type 'exceptions.IOError'>
13:29:06 T:8468   ERROR: Error Contents: [Errno socket error] [Errno 10060] A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond
13:29:06 T:8468   ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "C:\Users\M33282\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\weather.worldweatheronline\default.p​y", line 174, in <module>
                                                forecast(location)
                                              File "C:\Users\M33282\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\weather.worldweatheronline\default.p​y", line 120, in forecast
                                                query    = fetch( LOCATION_URL % (city, NUMBER_OF_DAYS, DEVELOPER_KEY))
                                              File "C:\Users\M33282\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\weather.worldweatheronline\default.p​y", line 97, in fetch
                                                socket = urllib.urlopen( url )
                                              File "C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\system\python\Lib\urllib.py", line 86, in urlopen
                                                return opener.open(url)
                                              File "C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\system\python\Lib\urllib.py", line 207, in open
                                                return getattr(self, name)(url)
                                              File "C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\system\python\Lib\urllib.py", line 346, in open_http
                                                h.endheaders()
                                              File "C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\system\python\Lib\httplib.py", line 908, in endheaders
                                                self._send_output()
                                              File "C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\system\python\Lib\httplib.py", line 780, in _send_output
                                                self.send(msg)
                                              File "C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\system\python\Lib\httplib.py", line 739, in send
                                                self.connect()
                                              File "C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\system\python\Lib\httplib.py", line 720, in connect
                                                self.timeout)
                                              File "C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\system\python\Lib\socket.py", line 561, in create_connection
                                                raise error, msg
                                            IOError: [Errno socket error] [Errno 10060] A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond
13:29:06 T:8468    INFO: -->End of Python script error report<--
13:29:06 T:8468    INFO: Python script stopped
find quote
Mirgus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #70
Hey guys i installed xbmc today on my htpc Smile and first of all its really great Big Grin

at the moment i have on problem ... weather dont works Sad

i just installed world weather online but if i want to type a location i always get an "script-error"...

so i checked the log file from debug mode and found this :

"23:51:03 T:4012 M:814604288 DEBUG: unable to load C:\Users\mirgus\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\weather.worldweatheronline\resources​\language\German\strings.xml: Failed to open file at line 0"

so i changed the folder "English" to German, because the folder German didnt exist and the problem is still there.

Some others failures

Code:
*** log removed***
(This post was last modified: 2011-12-12 08:06 by amet.)
find quote
amet Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,111
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #71
Mirgus Wrote:Hey guys i installed xbmc today on my htpc Smile and first of all its really great Big Grin

at the moment i have on problem ... weather dont works Sad

i just installed world weather online but if i want to type a location i always get an "script-error"...

so i checked the log file from debug mode and found this :

"23:51:03 T:4012 M:814604288 DEBUG: unable to load C:\Users\mirgus\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\weather.worldweatheronline\resources​\language\German\strings.xml: Failed to open file at line 0"

so i changed the folder "English" to German, because the folder German didnt exist and the problem is still there.

Some others failures

Code:
*** log removed*** read my signature

post the full debug log please
find quote
Mirgus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #72
ok heres the file Smile

http://www.xup.in/dl,40691753/xbmc.log/

thx
find quote
amet Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,111
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #73
Mirgus Wrote:ok heres the file Smile

http://www.xup.in/dl,40691753/xbmc.log/

thx

as I thought, you running this on Dharma... this is eden only addon thats why its not in dharma repo.
find quote
Mirgus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #74
there it is Big Grin ok then i gonna try to save my settings and install the pre version Smile
find quote
Xmedia Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #75
Hey,

I have only 1 Problem


[Image: show_img.php?img=6e8500-1347898290.jpg&size=thumb]


Where is the translate-issue ?
It translate only a little bit of german


Best Regards
Xmedia
find quote
Post Reply