WIP Touchscreen Jukebox Skin
I want to start by saying I'm new to XBMC skinning and at this point I would consider myself more of hack and slasher rather than a master skin hacker. I have learned quite a bit referencing the Skinning Manual and searching these forums, but I'm to a point where I'm stuck on a few things. I have mainly been adding and subtracting things from Confluence to get what I want.

First my project:

Back in September when this was posted on Hack A Day I was inspired to build one of these for myself. But personally I'm not fond of iTunes at all and the thought of a mouse and keyboard in today's "touchscreen" world seems a little out of date. I am a huge fan of Boxee and started having thoughts about putting that on a machine with a touch screen monitor. My thoughts quickly turned to XBMC as it is the root of Boxee and I didn't have any need for the features Boxee adds for this project.

I've hard coded my home page to be a spring board into albums, artists, songs and genre. Other than search, these were the only points of access I wanted to give to the user.

I had to add up and down buttons to the scroll bar to make it a little more touch screen friendly.

The button I am currently calling "Exit Menu" goes to the visualization along with telling the user the upcoming song.

Now for my questions:

1. Is there a way to tie into the timer for lack of activity that the screensaver would use or set the screensaver to go to a specific window id? I tried the animation for setting focus delayed a certain time (as mentioned in a post), but couldn't get that to function.