[MOD]w2w's Alaska Revisited v2.73

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
regan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
thanks that the part i read, how do i select your mod without installing it?
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,867
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 101
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #17
Once it's in the the addon folder just start XBMC and change skin.
find quote
regan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
i lose all my home icons and i cant seem to get any images to work in the background, is this normal?
find quote
wolfodeiwolfy Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 249
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 3
Location: France
Post: #19
This mod offers only to home menus: default and vertical default. See screnshots, if your hitcher's alaska revisited had another home menu, it doesn't exists in my mod.

Be sure you get xbmc eden or pre-eden. if not, upgrade your xbmc or my mod won't work.

You have to select pictures or picture folder in skin settings for backgrounds.

w2w

[Image: bannirew2w.jpg]
find quote
regan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
thanks that worked

wolfodeiwolfy Wrote:This mod offers only to home menus: default and vertical default. See screnshots, if your hitcher's alaska revisited had another home menu, it doesn't exists in my mod.

Be sure you get xbmc eden or pre-eden. if not, upgrade your xbmc or my mod won't work.

You have to select pictures or picture folder in skin settings for backgrounds.

w2w
find quote
wolfodeiwolfy Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 249
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 3
Location: France
Post: #21
Ok.

[Image: bannirew2w.jpg]
find quote
joselbcn33 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
Hi, Can you tell how can I add my custom genre icons?
find quote
wolfodeiwolfy Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 249
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 3
Location: France
Post: #23
You have to download alaska sources and recompile with your genre icon

[Image: bannirew2w.jpg]
find quote
wolfodeiwolfy Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 249
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 3
Location: France
Post: #24
Updated !

With the new version you can select an animated background on home screen (see 1st post for details).

w2w

[Image: bannirew2w.jpg]
find quote
wolfodeiwolfy Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 249
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 3
Location: France
Post: #25
Updated to v2.71

[Image: bannirew2w.jpg]
find quote
bandelguy Offline
Fan
Posts: 527
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 6
Location: India
Post: #26
Please include Artist logos in library & now playing views.

CPU:- AMD FX 4100 Motherboard: Gigabyte 78LMT-S2 RAM:-4GB Graphics: AMD HD 7750 1GB DDR5 PSU: IBALL 500W Display: DELL S2240M Storage: 1TB
find quote
wolfodeiwolfy Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 249
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 3
Location: France
Post: #27
bandelguy Wrote:Please include Artist logos in library & now playing views.

This is a good idea, an artist logo option will be added in the next version.

About now playing, there is a now playing view (music visualization). Presse tab key when playing media.

[Image: bannirew2w.jpg]
find quote
bandelguy Offline
Fan
Posts: 527
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 6
Location: India
Post: #28
wolfodeiwolfy Wrote:This is a good idea, an artist logo option will be added in the next version.

About now playing, there is a now playing view (music visualization). Presse tab key when playing media.

I request you to have artist logos in the now playing visualisation or OSD or progress bar, besides the library views. Secondly, do set the provision for custom path to artist logos. Thanks.

CPU:- AMD FX 4100 Motherboard: Gigabyte 78LMT-S2 RAM:-4GB Graphics: AMD HD 7750 1GB DDR5 PSU: IBALL 500W Display: DELL S2240M Storage: 1TB
find quote
wolfodeiwolfy Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 249
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 3
Location: France
Post: #29
Artist logo will be available only in music visualization. Artist logo have to be saved in artist folder.

[Image: bannirew2w.jpg]
find quote
Pablo93 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
any tips on how to get the animated background to work?
doesn't work for me...

extracted it to C:\Users\[USERNAME]\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\skin.w2w.alaska.revisited\media\home\Animated background

then tried to activate in xbmc under
settings>skin>activate animated background on homescreen
but nothing happened...
find quote
Post Reply