Is Apple Still Signing 4.3

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Sooperfly Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hello,

I have an Apple TV on 4.4.2 and want to know if Apple is still signing 4.3.

If so, how do I downgrade?

Your help would be greatly appreciated...
find quote
deano72 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 192
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Yep (as of saturday) I managed to get my appletv box from 4.1.1 to 4.3 all ok...
find quote
Sooperfly Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
I have been trying to get it down to 4.3, but it keeps giving me a 3194 error on windows, and on Mac it keeps telling me it's not eligible for the requested build.

And no I don't have the Cydia Server issue.

Please helpConfused
find quote
deano72 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 192
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
I had to remove all instances of apple.com (like gs.apple.com) from my mac's hosts file.
Then it worked.
I had all problems with not able to put software on the appletv via itunes.
Removed entry in hosts file, then reused seasonpass all ok.
I don't know if that is any help for you.
find quote
Colin14 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
I'm on 4.1.1 still


how can I get this upto 4.3 and untethered?
find quote
macf1an Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 224
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #6
11/22/2011 18:03:15.921 AppleTV 4.3.0 (8F455) SHSH SUCCESSFULLY saved! [Click Here to Open]

ATV2 4.3 8F455 Seas0npassed / XBMC 11
Samsung HT-P70 5.1 / Samsung WS-32Z419P
find quote
Colin14 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
macf1an Wrote:11/22/2011 18:03:15.921 AppleTV 4.3.0 (8F455) SHSH SUCCESSFULLY saved! [Click Here to Open]


Can you tell me how to do it please mate
find quote
Colin14 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
fixed this myself, thanks.
find quote
rflores2323 Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,918
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #9
what is the purpose of upgrading your atv2? do you guys actually use the atv2 frontrow applications other than xbmc? I only use plex and xbmc on my atv2 in my house. The other stuff on it is useless for me since I dont do itunes or netflix.

Does upgrading the iOs improve anything for xbmc performance? I didnt think it it did but I could be wrong.

ATV1 with crystalbuntu (12.2 frodo) as main theater. Theater remote URC MX-810, droidx with xbmc remote, or transformer tf101 with YATSE. 3 x ATV2 (V12.2 frodo).

find quote
Colin14 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
it improves performance but the fire core software that I use alongside xbmc required a software update.

I can mirror and airplay from my iPad now too.
find quote
rflores2323 Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,918
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #11
just to clarify.. does it or doesnt it improve performance for xbmc

ATV1 with crystalbuntu (12.2 frodo) as main theater. Theater remote URC MX-810, droidx with xbmc remote, or transformer tf101 with YATSE. 3 x ATV2 (V12.2 frodo).

find quote
DejaVu Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,159
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 3
Location: United Kingdom
Post: #12
Colin14 Wrote:I'm on 4.1.1 still


how can I get this upto 4.3 and untethered?
Seas0npass.

[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
Maraschino - Web based HTPC Organiser. Keep track of all your web based programs all in one place.
Home Page - Repo - Bug Tracker - Support Forum.
find quote
Maetrik Offline
Donor
Posts: 417
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Berlin, Germany
Post: #13
rflores2323 Wrote:just to clarify.. does it or doesnt it improve performance for xbmc

it doesnt. i have one atv on 4.1 and one on 4.3.. no difference while running xbmc at all.
find quote
albertmartel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
deano72 Wrote:I had to remove all instances of apple.com (like gs.apple.com) from my mac's hosts file.
Then it worked.
I had all problems with not able to put software on the appletv via itunes.
Removed entry in hosts file, then reused seasonpass all ok.
I don't know if that is any help for you.

also besure and disable any other nic card or uninstall .. even if there no network cable going to it.. set it to disable.. update itune to the lates version... reboot and try again..also remove gs.apple.com from host file..
find quote
sabotage Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
As of 11/22/2011, apple is still signing 4.3.
find quote
Post Reply