Powersave Wakeup only set when existing XBMC

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Taleteller Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hello,

I just experimented with the Powersave Feature within the PVR. Its suppost to wake up the system on upcomming recording schedules. However, the way its programmed now the wakeup timer only gets set when powering off XBMC manually. This seems to be the only event the defined script being called.

But it does not get set when setting your system into S3, S4 or XBMC being 'killed' by an unexpected shutdown. It would improve functionality a lot when calling the wake up script every time the most recent timer changes.


PS: typo in title, meant to write 'exiting' but cant change it afterwards ...
find quote
janumix Offline
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Cracow, Poland
Post: #2
take a look:
https://www.lonelycoder.com/redmine/proj...iki/Wakeup
It's a little bit outdated but still works.
find quote
Taleteller Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Personally I am using VDR, and its a bit more complex to get the timers there.

Anyway, the Idea of having power management in the frontend is to unify it there. Yet the implementation of setting the timers is not satisfying.
find quote
gojan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Where do you find the Powersave feature?

/Gojan
find quote
Taleteller Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
System -> Settings -> Live-TV -> Powersave (bottom entry)
find quote
janumix Offline
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Cracow, Poland
Post: #6
Taleteller Wrote:Personally I am using VDR, and its a bit more complex to get the timers there.

Anyway, the Idea of having power management in the frontend is to unify it there. Yet the implementation of setting the timers is not satisfying.

In VDR you have builtin scritps to work with ACPI wakeup and timers, too
BTW I cannot find option in Settings you have posted
find quote
Taleteller Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
janumix Wrote:In VDR you have builtin scritps to work with ACPI wakeup and timers, too
BTW I cannot find option in Settings you have posted

I am actually working on a xbmc plugin for usage with vdr, but its not finished yet.

I have a combination of the latest pvr-master git, xvdr client plugin and vdr 1.7.21
find quote