[atv2] screenshots with a blue hue

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
odt_x Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
I have had an atv2 since early november, upgrading to the latest nightly every other day. One continous issue I see is that screenshots get a blue hue added to them. Whether from the GUI or from watching a movie.

If anyone else can confirm this, I will trac it.

[Image: screenshot013.jpg]

EDIT: sorry, wrong section. should have been posted to ios. feel free to move.
(This post was last modified: 2011-11-25 11:26 by odt_x.)
find quote
Ned Scott Offline
Team-XBMC Wiki Guy
Posts: 18,326
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 221
Location: Arizona, USA
Post: #2
need debug log.
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 10,149
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 109
Location: germany
Post: #3
odt_x Wrote:I have had an atv2 since early november, upgrading to the latest nightly every other day. One continous issue I see is that screenshots get a blue hue added to them. Whether from the GUI or from watching a movie.

If anyone else can confirm this, I will trac it.

[Image: screenshot013.jpg]

EDIT: sorry, wrong section. should have been posted to ios. feel free to move.

move your thumbnails folder away... looks like you have thumbs generated with a buggy version of xbmc and it now has the wrong color space ...

Let the current nightly version of xbmc refetch the thumbs ...

AppleTV2/iPhone/iPod: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for XBMC: Wiki NFS
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Wiki Avahi
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ
find quote
odt_x Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
I am only talking about screenshots getting the blue hue, the thumbnails and the whole UI display perfectly fine and in fact were scraped just last week. The background of the picture I posted is in fact blue, so its definitely not a thumb problem.

The one thing I think that could be having an impact is that I'm using a calibrated resolution (as evident in the black border around the UI).

another picture (should also have a blue backgroud):

[Image: screenshot014.png]

Debug Log, previous screenshot happening at line 6630 Debug Log

also, the imagelib seems recent:

Code:
-rwxr-xr-x 1 mobile mobile 796360 Nov 24 13:23 /private/var/stash/Applications/XBMC.frappliance/XBMCData/XBMCHome/system/ImageLib-arm-osx.so*
(This post was last modified: 2011-11-25 19:24 by odt_x.)
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 10,149
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 109
Location: germany
Post: #5
now i got you ... could you test a nightly from before 17th of november please and report back if screenshots are working there?

AppleTV2/iPhone/iPod: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for XBMC: Wiki NFS
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Wiki Avahi
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ
find quote
odt_x Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #6
Yes, I have tested older nightlies. Its been occuring with all nightlies from Nov 9th (the first I installed). If theres any specific nightly you want me to test I can do that.
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 10,149
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 109
Location: germany
Post: #7
no its fine then...

AppleTV2/iPhone/iPod: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for XBMC: Wiki NFS
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Wiki Avahi
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ
find quote
dieselboy27 Offline
Fan
Posts: 362
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Canada
Post: #8
Screenshots have always had this problem.
find quote
bobo1on1 Offline
cheapass Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 2,758
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 22
Post: #9
We need RGBA->BGRA conversion in CUtil::TakeScreenshot(const CStdString &filename, bool sync) in Util.cpp.
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 10,149
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 109
Location: germany
Post: #10
bobo1on1 Wrote:We need RGBA->BGRA conversion in CUtil::TakeScreenshot(const CStdString &filename, bool sync) in Util.cpp.

thx ... i'll beam the yoda sign into the sky and hope it is visible in someones special mancave in usa ... Big Grin

AppleTV2/iPhone/iPod: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for XBMC: Wiki NFS
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Wiki Avahi
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ
find quote
theuni Offline
Team-XBMC Communication Manager
Posts: 1,107
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 2
Location: Atlanta, Ga, USA
Post: #11
Or we could drop the wacky conversion in CxImage/DllInterface.cpp and just always send it rgb...
find quote
theuni Offline
Team-XBMC Communication Manager
Posts: 1,107
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 2
Location: Atlanta, Ga, USA
Post: #12
Quick (untested) fix: http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=iJZRmkh6

Though I'm sure that loop in cximage could be skipped.

Note that Dx may still need a conversion. If so, imo that's easier to handle than splitting up the GL implementations.
(This post was last modified: 2011-11-26 20:13 by theuni.)
find quote
davilla Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 11,387
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 64
Post: #13
yoda says, http://pastebin.com/uEfTPuxm

theuni's fix is better but also touches much more behavior than mine. What else might be affected ?


MediaInfo : http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
find quote
theuni Offline
Team-XBMC Communication Manager
Posts: 1,107
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 2
Location: Atlanta, Ga, USA
Post: #14
That's safer for sure, probably better for Eden.

Mine really wouldn't gain us anything as long as cximage is still dragging us down. Probably better to nuke cximage and standardize the bgra/rgba stuff all at once at some point.
find quote
bobo1on1 Offline
cheapass Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 2,758
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 22
Post: #15
Reading GL_RGBA in LinuxRendererGL.cpp is no good, it decreases performance of CRenderCapture.
find quote
Post Reply