[RELEASE] Artwork Downloader - Skin support

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 4.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
BigNoid Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 3,149
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 102
Location: Below sea level
Post: #301
Trying this mode
Code:
RunScript(script.artwork.downloader, mediatype=movie, dbid=$INFO[ListItem.DBID])
but it never finds any artwork. If I use the solo/gui mode then i can download everything one at a time.
I've had debug (artwork downloader i mean) on and pasted a log here.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
(This post was last modified: 2012-10-16 20:32 by BigNoid.)
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,436
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 165
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #302
(2012-10-16 20:32)Big_Noid Wrote:  Trying this mode
Code:
RunScript(script.artwork.downloader, mediatype=movie, dbid=$INFO[ListItem.DBID])
but it never finds any artwork. If I use the solo/gui mode then i can download everything one at a time.
I've had debug (artwork downloader i mean) on and pasted a log here.

Should be fixed in 12.0.1
download

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
BigNoid Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 3,149
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 102
Location: Below sea level
Post: #303
(2012-10-19 20:20)Martijn Wrote:  
(2012-10-16 20:32)Big_Noid Wrote:  Trying this mode
Code:
RunScript(script.artwork.downloader, mediatype=movie, dbid=$INFO[ListItem.DBID])
but it never finds any artwork. If I use the solo/gui mode then i can download everything one at a time.
I've had debug (artwork downloader i mean) on and pasted a log here.

Should be fixed in 12.0.1
download

Working again, thx.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,436
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 165
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #304
FRODO ONLY
12.0.2
- Add a bunch of new ListItem.Art(foobar) to the library
- Directly save urls/localfiles to database so they will immediately update (does not include season art and extrathumbs/extrafanart)

Movies:
PHP Code:
ListItem.Art(clearlogo)
ListItem.Art(clearart)
ListItem.Art(banner)
ListItem.Art(landscape)
ListItem.Art(discart

TV Shows:
PHP Code:
ListItem.Art(clearlogo)
ListItem.Art(clearart)
ListItem.Art(banner)
ListItem.Art(landscape)
ListItem.Art(characterart

Downloads

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
`Black Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,436
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 72
Location: Germany
Post: #305
Could you maybe add an option to download new art on database update (only if new movies / episodes are found)?

[Image: xp1080-21.png]
find quote
`Black Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,436
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 72
Location: Germany
Post: #306
Local option doesn't seem to work. I have landscape.jpg for all my shows an I'm using

PHP Code:
RunScript(script.artwork.downloader,mode=custom,mediatype=tvshow,landscape

to download (add to library) landscape.jpg for all shows but the script is still downloading the files.

[Image: xp1080-21.png]
(This post was last modified: 2012-11-05 23:47 by `Black.)
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,436
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 165
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #307
(2012-11-05 23:47)`Black Wrote:  Local option doesn't seem to work. I have landscape.jpg for all my shows an I'm using

PHP Code:
RunScript(script.artwork.downloader,mode=custom,mediatype=tvshow,landscape

to download (add to library) landscape.jpg for all shows but the script is still downloading the files.

try new version

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
`Black Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,436
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 72
Location: Germany
Post: #308
Working, thanks... only thing is that the script seems to ignore the art type and checks for everything.

[Image: xp1080-21.png]
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,436
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 165
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #309
(2012-11-06 00:17)`Black Wrote:  Working, thanks... only thing is that the script seems to ignore the art type and checks for everything.

works fine here

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
`Black Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,436
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 72
Location: Germany
Post: #310
I have 33 shows and it said downloaded 158 items so I thought it scanned everything. Maybe there's just something wrong with the calculation?

Another thing... how can I update an existing image? Doesn't seem to work, if I download a different landscape image (via gui mode), it's says "1 Downloaded" but nothing gets updated, also the local image stays the same.

[Image: xp1080-21.png]
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,819
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 101
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #311
Even though I've checked 'Use local files' it's not scanning them in.

Here's a debug log where I only enabled 'Banners' and '16:9 Thumbs' (landscape).

http://pastebin.com/wWd1PkSe
find quote
`Black Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,436
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 72
Location: Germany
Post: #312
How does your call look like? This is what I used for landscape and it's working:

PHP Code:
XBMC.RunScript(script.artwork.downloader,mode=custom,mediatype=tvshow,landscape

[Image: xp1080-21.png]
(This post was last modified: 2012-11-06 18:12 by `Black.)
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,819
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 101
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #313
Sorry, this is running from Program Addons not the info screen. For that I use the gui mode but that only lists images that are available from the site, so if there's no landscape available that option isn't listed and I can't select local files.
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,819
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 101
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #314
Still can't figure out how to use local files. Frown
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,436
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 165
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #315
(2012-11-08 00:53)Hitcher Wrote:  Still can't figure out how to use local files. Frown
first it checks if there is art on fanart.tv
then it checks if there is a link in your database. If there is nothing happens because it will skip it now.

If it's empty it checks for the setting and if enabled downloads the file and sets that file in the database. If disabled if will just use the URL directly.

using the customgui or gui will for overwrite anything in database and local file. only when you use a single artwork type.

see the log where it caches the file from.

Anything else will require too much code too change.
You can also use the option overwrite everything to do a one time db update of the local files

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
(This post was last modified: 2012-11-08 01:11 by Martijn.)
find quote
Post Reply