[RELEASE] Artwork Downloader - Skin support

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 4.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
CutSickAss Offline
Fan
Posts: 522
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 33
Location: Greece
Post: #391
Guys, what are you talking about? The "Use local files" string has been added on Transifex for about a month now (string id="32103" in the xml), and appears on the Artwork Downloader, at least in version 12.0.12:

[Image: screenshot003gj.png]
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team-XBMC
Posts: 11,056
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 158
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #392
Some languages (other than English) didn't translate it and just have the "-" in that case

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
(This post was last modified: 2012-12-24 03:04 by Martijn.)
find quote
CutSickAss Offline
Fan
Posts: 522
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 33
Location: Greece
Post: #393
(2012-12-24 03:03)Martijn Wrote:  Some languages (other than English) didn't translate it and just have the "-" in that case

Sorry, my bad, didn't realize `Black was suggesting a translation.

P.S.: From the 81% - 100% completed translations, only Dutch, Polish, Spanish and German have not translated this term.
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #394
just translated to german.
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 9,097
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #395
(2012-12-24 03:03)Martijn Wrote:  Some languages (other than English) didn't translate it and just have the "-" in that case

it might be a good idea to remove all the <string id="xxxx">-</string> from every language file.

it currently prevents xbmc from falling back to the english string
and transifex is treating those as a 100% translated string.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-XBMC members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
`Black Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,395
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 66
Location: Germany
Post: #396
I was looking at this... since it's "-" there, I guess that is not the source file?

[Image: xp1080-21.png]
find quote
barney stinsen Offline
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #397
Hey Martijn. Great Work, but why does the Ad ignores the most of my local Logos? The option for "use local files" in settings is on. But some art he takes, some not. I use the 12.0.12 version.

BTW is the registration for fanrt.tv for free?
(This post was last modified: 2012-12-29 11:35 by barney stinsen.)
find quote
solidsatras Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 297
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 10
Post: #398
(2012-12-29 11:29)barney stinsen Wrote:  Hey Martijn. Great Work, but why does the Ad ignores the most of my local Logos? The option for "use local files" in settings is on. But some art he takes, some not. I use the 12.0.12 version.
A Debug Log would tell
(2012-12-29 11:29)barney stinsen Wrote:  BTW is the registration for fanrt.tv for free?
sure
find quote
barney stinsen Offline
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #399
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=24837

Here is the log file. But i don´t think it helps for my problem.
find quote
Calleja Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #400
I'm having the same problem barney seems to have, even with the local art option enabled, Aeon Nox 4 refuses to load about 5 or 6 of my tv show logos, even if I have a correct logo.png in the show's folder.

I noticed these shows show only an option for banner, poster and fanart in the "Choose art" dialog. Wilfred (US) is one of these, I thought it meant that there were no logos available for it in fanart.tv, but there ARE. Is there anyway to force AD to get these logos or at least SEE the ones I know are there?
find quote
Slipass Offline
Member
Posts: 94
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #401
Hello,
is it possible to run the ArtworkDownloader automatically?
find quote
Vaikin Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 860
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 24
Location: Toronto, Canada
Post: #402
For the 3rd time, no. Is it that hard to click 1 button by yourself?
find quote
`Black Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,395
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 66
Location: Germany
Post: #403
Yes, it's possible (sort of). You can add the run command as an onunload condition to DialogExtendedProgressBar:

PHP Code:
<onload condition="Library.IsScanningVideo">SetProperty(UpdateArt,1)</onload>
<
onunload condition="!IsEmpty(Window.Property(UpdateArt))">XBMC.RunScript(script.artwork.downloader,silent=true)</onunload>
<
onunload condition="!IsEmpty(Window.Property(UpdateArt))">ClearProperty(UpdateArt)</onunload

[Image: xp1080-21.png]
find quote
Deano316 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 858
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 9
Location: Brighton, England
Post: #404
Is the issue with locally saved logos still ongoing? I've had Nox 4.0 running for a few days now and still don't have my custom logos displaying. Wanted to check before I start messing about with versions of Artwork Downloader. Also if this is indeed the case is it something that will be addressed in the future?
find quote
`Black Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,395
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 66
Location: Germany
Post: #405
Martijn said that he will eventually add proper support for local files but you shouldn't expect that soon. The current implementation is a quick hack so you have to live with it's issues for now. It's working fine for me so far.

[Image: xp1080-21.png]
find quote
Post Reply