IMDB Scrapping issue, matching on games rather than movies
Dear All,

I am new to xbmc and apologies in advance if this is in the wrong section of the forum.

I an having issues with the IMDB scrapper matching to the correct movie. All my movies are in their own folder and in the format of 'movie name (year)' in which there is 'moviename.mkv' and 'moviename.nfo' with the .nfo file having the imdb url for that particular movie.

I seem to be facing two issues,
1. scrapper is ignoring contents of .nfo file
2. scrapper is matching on name and year but to the video game not the movie. This is especially noticeable on 'How to train your dragon' as the video game was released in the same year as the film.

I have uploaded a debug log here: http://pastebin.com/N4T0asHm

Please can you help, being a noob it is possible that there is some setting I have not set correctly.

Thanks in advance for your help.
I think I have worked the problem out, I had disabled the default move scrapper (themoviedb) after more searching and googling I found a thread which said you needed to enable the default scrapper to read the .nfo files

after enabling it seems to have fixed my problems..
Star 
I'm flabbergasted this worked for you.

1) XBMC itself creates the .nfo files after it scrapes. Most other sources of .nfo are not likely to work and usually screw up the works.

2)Manually scraping might be the best solution, don't know how a game title got in the mix from the scraper though if your setting is for movies.
just to update,

for 1. I created a .nfo file with just the imdb url in for the given movie and named it moviename.nfo. Previously I had disabled the defaul scrapper (tmdb) after enabling it again, it seemed that xbmc started reading the .nfo files I had created.