making video playing full screen on main menu

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
protocol77 Offline
Fan
Posts: 633
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #1
heyy i was playing a video and had to check something else out so i left the video playing and went back to the main menu whilst the video played however when i had finished what i was doing i wanted to make the video full screen again but could not figure out how to get back to full screen without stopping the video and starting it again

i know in the confluence skin you can simple press right to access the view options and down the bottom it has a little video screen playing if you click on that it makes the video full screen again


how would i do this on the skin it is the only problem i am having with the skin other than that a great job

i am using the latest cirrus svn from a repositories addon i think it may be the v2 skin
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,672
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #2
To get back to fullscreen, press "TAB".
Btw it's the same for all skins, else you modify your keyboard.xml
find quote
miicko Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
i have the same issue as above, ie. can't return to the video once I have exited to the main menu. I'm using a boxee remote, so there's no tab button. therefore with no on-screen link theres no way to return to the video currently playing. any work around for this? maybe a custom menu item for "now playing" items...

m
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,672
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #4
miicko Wrote:i have the same issue as above, ie. can't return to the video once I have exited to the main menu. I'm using a boxee remote, so there's no tab button. therefore with no on-screen link theres no way to return to the video currently playing. any work around for this? maybe a custom menu item for "now playing" items...

m

Ok what i can try to do, is bring up a button "fullscreen" in the player controls.
find quote
miicko Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
that would certainly work, this would help out those who use simple remotes... fantastic skin btw.
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,672
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #6
miicko Wrote:that would certainly work, this would help out those who use simple remotes... fantastic skin btw.

It's already done, i just have to finish some buttons on top. The only problem is a fullscreen simbol, focused and unfocused. Hope N.O.W.A.L.L can do a nice buttonSmile
find quote
miicko Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Thumbs Up   
Post: #7
wow that was quick, how do I update to the latest version, I'm currently using the passion repo, which I think points to your svn repo...

two thumbs up from little ol' me!
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,672
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #8
miicko Wrote:wow that was quick, how do I update to the latest version, I'm currently using the passion repo, which I think points to your svn repo...

two thumbs up from little ol' me!

Not yet commited, you have to wait till buttons are done.
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,672
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #9
miicko Wrote:wow that was quick, how do i update to the latest version, i'm currently using the passion repo, which i think points to your svn repo...

Two thumbs up from little ol' me!

done!
find quote