[RELEASE] Weather Underground

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
Nuka1195 Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 3,910
Joined: Dec 2004
Reputation: 18
Post: #196
@ronie, no comment on my comments.

For python coding questions first see http://mirrors.xbmc.org/docs/python-docs/
find
Nuka1195 Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 3,910
Joined: Dec 2004
Reputation: 18
Post: #197
(2012-05-14 20:20)Nuka1195 Wrote:  Ronie can i get you to comment on this trac ticket
http://trac.xbmc.org/ticket/13024

and while off topic. do you experience this one.
http://trac.xbmc.org/ticket/13030

one more friendly bump.

For python coding questions first see http://mirrors.xbmc.org/docs/python-docs/
find
Verberzerk Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #198
Wow, the new add-on works and looks great!
And finally the Dutch translation is also pretty good. E.g. the translation for 'clear' is actually the word we use for clear skies, not the one we use for 'clear the room'

My compliments on a job well done!!
find
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,308
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #199
(2012-05-14 20:20)Nuka1195 Wrote:  Ronie can i get you to comment on this trac ticket
http://trac.xbmc.org/ticket/13024
sure, will add my thoughts to the ticket. :-)
(2012-05-14 20:20)Nuka1195 Wrote:  and while off topic. do you experience this one.
http://trac.xbmc.org/ticket/13030
just tested it and can conform.
whether this is a bug or feature i'm unsure...

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
savkin_k Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #200
Thanks for a great job done.

Asking for assistance. I am experiencing a problem with parsing of the weather data when system language is different from English. Namely with Russian selected i see in log file all the weather data is fetched but this strings at the end of the log

09:39:42 T:4104 NOTICE: weather.wunderground - failed to parse weather data
09:39:42 T:4104 NOTICE: weather.wunderground - available locations: 2
09:39:42 T:4104 NOTICE: weather.wunderground - finished

With English selected, data is processed and shown but icons are missing for all the forecasts except default view and current condition Icon. Using AEON NOX git version 3.0.

Guide me please where to dig for the problem, i believe should be my local installation issue?
Thank you in advance
find
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,308
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #201
(2012-05-22 10:26)savkin_k Wrote:  Thanks for a great job done.

Asking for assistance. I am experiencing a problem with parsing of the weather data when system language is different from English. Namely with Russian selected i see in log file all the weather data is fetched but this strings at the end of the log

09:39:42 T:4104 NOTICE: weather.wunderground - failed to parse weather data
09:39:42 T:4104 NOTICE: weather.wunderground - available locations: 2
09:39:42 T:4104 NOTICE: weather.wunderground - finished

With English selected, data is processed and shown but icons are missing for all the forecasts except default view and current condition Icon. Using AEON NOX git version 3.0.

Guide me please where to dig for the problem, i believe should be my local installation issue?
Thank you in advance

could you try the beta version (if you're not already doing so), available for download from the first post of this thread.
then go to Settings > Weather > Weather Underground > Advanced > Enable logging
and post the complete log to pastebin or xbmclogs.com

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
savkin_k Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #202
Thanks, Ronie for prompt reply.

I am already with 0.1.9 version of plugin.
here is fresh log

http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=2876
find
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,308
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #203
(2012-05-22 10:45)savkin_k Wrote:  Thanks, Ronie for prompt reply.

I am already with 0.1.9 version of plugin.
here is fresh log

http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=2876

hmm.. that's a bug in their weather data.
will add a workaround for safety :-)

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
Nuka1195 Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 3,910
Joined: Dec 2004
Reputation: 18
Post: #204
Seems my posts aren't going thru.

I entered weather. Then from there entered settings. I changed the zoom for map. Went back to weather. The map looked like you cache images for animation? If so you should delete cache when map zoom changes.

For python coding questions first see http://mirrors.xbmc.org/docs/python-docs/
find
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,308
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #205
(2012-05-31 12:09)Nuka1195 Wrote:  I entered weather. Then from there entered settings. I changed the zoom for map. Went back to weather. The map looked like you cache images for animation?
yup, the images of the last 4 hours are cached.
(2012-05-31 12:09)Nuka1195 Wrote:  If so you should delete cache when map zoom changes.
would be very easy to do for Frodo, which supports onSettingsChanged events,
Eden would require a bit more work, will have to think about it...

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
Nuka1195 Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 3,910
Joined: Dec 2004
Reputation: 18
Post: #206
Weather refreshes after saving settings. Just compare a zoom level property with the current setting. You also could look at my patch to addon settings. It adds an onclose="action" that runs after saving settings.

For python coding questions first see http://mirrors.xbmc.org/docs/python-docs/
find
snavaro Offline
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #207
Just curious, but I updated the addon (1.9) through XBMC and restarted. The new files and folders did not update. So I manually updated the files and folders. Then, I noticed that the weather icons were not appearing except in the current (left) panel. Log indicated that the program was unable to find the weather icons in the cache/weather folder. When I checked, I had two subfolders in the weather folder: 128x128 and 64x64. By copying the icons from the 128x128 folder into the parent folder, the problem was resolved. However, I am wondering if this is a bug or did I do something wrong? Perhaps I skipped a previous update that modified these settings?

Any help appreciated.
find
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,554
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 166
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #208
What XBMC version are you using? Probably not Eden11.0

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find
snavaro Offline
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #209
(2012-06-09 21:42)Martijn Wrote:  What XBMC version are you using? Probably not Eden11.0

Yep, Eden 11.0
find
Frank_Castl3 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 1
Location: North Carolina, USA
Post: #210
I'm getting a script failed message after enabling v 1.9. I'm on Eden. Do I need to have a nightly installed for this addon to work? I've reset my location and using English Language and Region USA (12H). Thanks
I tried with New York City, NY and that works. It works for my old home town Spotyslvania, VA. But it is not working for Charlotte, NC (28203)

This was at the end of the log file if this is helpful.

09:39:33 T:3052 ERROR: Error Type: <type 'exceptions.KeyError'>
09:39:33 T:3052 ERROR: Error Contents: (u'L',)
09:39:33 T:3052 ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\Scott\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\weather.wunderground\default.py", line 555, in <module>
forecast(location)
File "C:\Users\Scott\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\weather.wunderground\default.py", line 144, in forecast
properties(data,loc)
File "C:\Users\Scott\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\weather.wunderground\default.py", line 479, in properties
set_property('Alerts.%i.Significance' % (count+1), SEVERITY[item['significance']])
KeyError: (u'L',)
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-28 15:41 by Frank_Castl3.)
find
Thread Closed