Aeon Nox 2.0 officially released

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
voochi Offline
Fan
Posts: 316
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #16
Big_Noid Wrote:Okay that is strange, cause remuxing doesn't change the codec. Could be a bug in XBMC that with mp4 containers the x264 codec is passed on as avc.

Now that I investigate it, I think it might just be the way that mp4 muxers handle the CODEC ID flag.

If you take the same h264 stream and put it into MKV it says CODEC ID = V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC in mediainfo but if you mux the exact same stream into a mp4 container it says avc1

So it is just a quirk of mp4, it is unrelated to XBMC.

At the end of the day it is the same thing, just a different name for it.
find quote
Death-Axe Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 758
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 5
Post: #17
works great man, nice new features, and your new skin options setup is a work of genius.

[Image: widget]
HTPC: Motherboard: Asus F2A85-V, CPU: AMD A10 6800K, RAM: Kingston XMP BEAST 16GB, Samsung 840 EVO 250GB, LG CH12NS30 Blu-Ray drive, Samsung, and WD various 2 and 3TB for storage, Windows 8.1, one for all remote/FLIRC, Logitech z906 surround system.
find quote
FREAKJAM Offline
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #18
Glad it's official now. It's amazing that i'v seen updates on github almost each day. You've worked hard on the skin and it has paid off.

Fijne kerstdagen!

Laugh
find quote
PatOso Offline
Fan
Posts: 392
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #19
Updated Spanish language strings - thx tocinillo. Rofl

"tocinillo" it only removes the accents in his day that were not compatible.
I translated the skin from the first day.
Not is important, thanks for your work tocinillo Tongue
Feliz navidad a todos...............

[Image: xbmcfirma.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2011-12-25 13:02 by PatOso.)
find quote
BigNoid Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,923
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 90
Location: Below sea level
Post: #20
PatOso Wrote:Updated Spanish language strings - thx tocinillo. Rofl

"tocinillo" it only removes the accents in his day that were not compatible.
I translated the skin from the first day.
Not is important, thanks for your work tocinillo Tongue
Feliz navidad a todos...............

Sorry I did not add that :o must have missed that in the long changelog. You are always on top of the translations and it's most appreciated. Merry christmas.
find quote
nsviper Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 278
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 3
Post: #21
Brilliant set up updates Big Noid - LOVE this skin. working fantastic on my 2 ATV's now running Eden

Pi 512mb[XBIAN][Amber Skin]
2xATV2[Frodo][Amber Skin]
QNAP TS410 NAS - 4x2TB Raided with NFS Support & Central MySQL DB
Samsung 46" ES7000 Smart TV & HT-E5550 3D BD Sound System
Solwise 200Mb Powerline adapters

Blog coming soon : XBian/Hyperion/LED Ambient Lights
find quote
HobieWanKenobi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
Thanks for the work, I am really enjoying this skin.

I'm running into a couple of problems on my ATV2 running Eden, though.

I can't seem to link my FAV1 when trying to customize my Home Menu. I can edit the label as well as enable / disable it, but I can't get it to actually do anything. Same goes for when you disable / enable a menu item, then try to select "Custom Favorite" as the default action.

I'm probably doing something wrong on my end, but if you could point me in the right direction, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks again.
find quote
hunkyn Offline
Fan
Posts: 401
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Universe
Post: #23
Try uninstalling this and the old version from SVN and reinstall that seems to have fixed the issue for couple of users.

Make sure you take a back up of the guisettings file and delete the existing one and start from scratch.

Intel® Quad Core i5 Sandybridge @3.40GHz | ASRock Z775 Mobo 8GB DDR3 Ram | Logitech K400 Keyboard |
| Logitec Harmony 550 Remote| 46' Samsung LCD TV | Onkyo TX-S605 w/ Bose 5.1 Surround
find quote
HobieWanKenobi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
Thanks for the suggestions, but I am still unable to get this to work.

Uninstalled the skin, reinstalled, uninstalled, ssh-ed skin, still no luck. Deleted guisettings, etc, no luck.

I noticed that when I download from within XBMC, it doesn't show downloading progress, it just goes to "ENABLED", but I get a Favourites script update failed message.

Also, I don't know what the SVN is, but I originally grabbed this skin yesterday from within XBMC. Never had a previous version, so not sure what the problem could be.

Really like this skin and the potential it has to fulfill my needs. Would love to be able to get this to work.
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team-XBMC
Posts: 10,280
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 154
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #25
HobieWanKenobi Wrote:Thanks for the suggestions, but I am still unable to get this to work.

Uninstalled the skin, reinstalled, uninstalled, ssh-ed skin, still no luck. Deleted guisettings, etc, no luck.

I noticed that when I download from within XBMC, it doesn't show downloading progress, it just goes to "ENABLED", but I get a Favourites script update failed message.

Also, I don't know what the SVN is, but I originally grabbed this skin yesterday from within XBMC. Never had a previous version, so not sure what the problem could be.

Really like this skin and the potential it has to fulfill my needs. Would love to be able to get this to work.

Try installing this muanually:
http://mirrors.xbmc.org/addons/eden-pre/...avourites/

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
BigNoid Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,923
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 90
Location: Below sea level
Post: #26
HobieWanKenobi Wrote:Thanks for the suggestions, but I am still unable to get this to work.

Uninstalled the skin, reinstalled, uninstalled, ssh-ed skin, still no luck. Deleted guisettings, etc, no luck.

I noticed that when I download from within XBMC, it doesn't show downloading progress, it just goes to "ENABLED", but I get a Favourites script update failed message.

Also, I don't know what the SVN is, but I originally grabbed this skin yesterday from within XBMC. Never had a previous version, so not sure what the problem could be.

Really like this skin and the potential it has to fulfill my needs. Would love to be able to get this to work.

For custom menu you need these two scripts:

script.watchlist
and script.favourites

They should have been installed automatically when installing the skin, but I've seen it happen that it doesn't. be sure to install the versions that are in the links and delete or overwrite existing versions if you install manually.
find quote
badboy123 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #27
There used to be an option in the previous build under TV shows > landscape for "tv logo script". This used to download all the tv logos for the shows.

I cant seem to find that option in the new build. Has it been moved?

Thanks.

PS. new build looks brill. keep up the good work.
find quote
BigNoid Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,923
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 90
Location: Below sea level
Post: #28
badboy123 Wrote:There used to be an option in the previous build under TV shows > landscape for "tv logo script". This used to download all the tv logos for the shows.

I cant seem to find that option in the new build. Has it been moved?

Thanks.

PS. new build looks brill. keep up the good work.

THere is now a separate addon for that in the programs section called Artwork Downloader.
find quote
badboy123 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #29
Also, Each time I login, I get error script failed script.common.plugin.cache.

I'm not sure if this is linked but when it scans for new content, the new content doesnt seem to show up.

Any ideas?
find quote
lunaaaa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
Not sure if this is the correct thread, but either way. I am using the latest SVN build, but somehow several TV-show pictures aren't showing up anymore.

Any idea what could cause this? Whats funny though is that it happened with shows I added last, but even so - they have shown up before (and lasted a long time).

http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/7718/image000sl.jpg
find quote
Post Reply