Android - Yatse - Full featured XBMC Remote and Widgets for Android

  Thread Rating:
  • 17 Votes - 4.35 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Cykle Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #391
Simply love this app Smile

The Unlock version is not to find on Play Sad
find quote
warlion Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,214
Joined: Aug 2006
Reputation: 34
Post: #392
What the hell you are right did google remove it again?
find quote
robl45 Offline
Fan
Posts: 355
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #393
well it seems to work pretty good now aside from crashing frequently.
find quote
Tolriq Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,280
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 67
Location: France
Post: #394
Yes it seems Master Google has decided to ban the unlocker for the same reason as the old full , which is just impossible since the unlocker does nothing ......
If no answer from them quickly I'll need people to ask them why to help me have answers.

@robl45, if crashing you should have a notification for sending a mail with information, if you don't have unchecked the option of course. But I'm sorry that sort of message really doesn't help Smile Neither me to help you, Neither you to get help Smile

Yatse 2 : Media Center Remote Control for Touch Screens
Yatse, the Xbmc Remote and Widgets for Android
find quote
robl45 Offline
Fan
Posts: 355
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #395
I did send it, you said it would be fixed in next version. So it is working well aside from the crashes that will be fixed soon :-)
find quote
Tolriq Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,280
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 67
Location: France
Post: #396
Omg Smile Just find the relationship with your nickname Tongue Sorry I just came back from skying I just want to go sleep very long day Smile

Yatse 2 : Media Center Remote Control for Touch Screens
Yatse, the Xbmc Remote and Widgets for Android
find quote
Tolriq Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,280
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 67
Location: France
Post: #397
Ok good news the Unlocker is back Smile

Thanks to someone at Google i finally get an answer, the previous full version was banned because of the Avatar poster, and the Unlocker because I did not put a word that the Sintel logo is copyrighted by blender.
They accepted to unban it if I add the description ....

So at this time all of the remotes on the Market can be banned soon because of the screenshots (even the Official Xbmc Remote if an admin see that and transmit to the team for eventual action).
This is related to the change from Market to Google Play and that they now sells movies and have new rules dictated by Movies editors Smile.

It seems some words in the description saying that image are not in the app and attributes copyright can help a lot to avoid problems.

Yatse 2 : Media Center Remote Control for Touch Screens
Yatse, the Xbmc Remote and Widgets for Android
find quote
warlion Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,214
Joined: Aug 2006
Reputation: 34
Post: #398
Glad to hear something that absurd lol
find quote
Cykle Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #399
Been testing with my Desire HD (2.3.5) and HTC One X (4.0.3)

Both runs without craches and 100% Smile

Unlock version is now working Smile
find quote
Tolriq Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,280
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 67
Location: France
Post: #400
Seems there's some download of Xbmc Starter.

Does it works as intended for those who tries ?

Yatse 2 : Media Center Remote Control for Touch Screens
Yatse, the Xbmc Remote and Widgets for Android
find quote
Cykle Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #401
(2012-04-18 14:29)Tolriq Wrote:  Seems there's some download of Xbmc Starter.

Does it works as intended for those who tries ?

Works on both my Win7 mashines 64/32bit

Nice feature to implement this in the remote Smile

Tried using <alwaysontop>yes</alwaysontop> but still cant seem to get XBMC in front.... damn annoying
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-18 14:58 by Cykle.)
find quote
Tolriq Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,280
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 67
Location: France
Post: #402
I had this problem one time Smile

I've just uploaded a new version 1.2.0.0 that should correct this and always bring Xbmc in the foreground.
Even if Xbmc is already started and minimized the long press should works.

Yatse 2 : Media Center Remote Control for Touch Screens
Yatse, the Xbmc Remote and Widgets for Android
find quote
Cykle Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #403
Niicceee.......... From my end XBMC will now be complete when Multi Host is implement in the remote Wink

Really apreciate your work with XBMC Smile

::: Starter seems to only work fine first time.......... second time activated it callĀ“s xbmc.exe but dont put it in front untill starter is shut/open.......
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-18 19:39 by Cykle.)
find quote
skabyss Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 251
Joined: Dec 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #404
Tolriq, I just noticed a slight oversight in the 'Wake On Lan' part.. The message displayed after sending the signal say "WOL sended" or something to that affect.. Could you please replaced 'sended' with 'sent'?

My obsessive compulsive half thanks you!
find quote
robl45 Offline
Fan
Posts: 355
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #405
Mine doesn't pause when calls come in anymore. It used to do it.
find quote
Post Reply