Missing Movie Scanner

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
nickr Online
Donor
Posts: 6,276
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 103
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #241
You can keep the release name in there. Filebot will keep it, if you ask it to.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the plus button and increase my reputation :)
(This post was last modified: 2014-01-13 22:02 by nickr.)
find quote
steve.rand Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #242
(2013-12-27 19:30)ribtin Wrote:  Great add-on, but it would be a trillion times more useful if you could update the movie information directly from the output list.

Nicely said!

I found this thread while looking to see if there was any updates to the add-on to allow this. My refresh button is greyed out and I have 500 or so movies that won't scrape because I put the year infront of the movie when there is a collection to order it chronologically.
find quote
Droeska Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #243
Is it possible, as first version work around, to link an list-entry through to the file location in the "file browser" (home > videos > sources)? This would be instead of opening the movie (which is not of much use to me).
From there it's possible to select the 'movie information' option with the 'refresh' option enabled, and I think also renaming of files (if this option is selected from the xbmc configuration settings).

This solution would allow for the user to choose either to rename the file or to rerun a db-search on the specific file/folder. Both are relevant situations for me (but even opening the movie would be possible).
Some files do not get found even if the title is mainstream or official because it's mention in the db the scraper uses is not 100% 'correct' (my conclusion after doing some research) and not the name I want to use. In such a case I want to be able to keep my file/folder name and rerun the search with the adjusted name which works for that particular db (for examp tvdb).

Love the add-on, it's a savior. I'm not much help with coding I'm affraid, and hopefully not repeating on some earlier thread-discussions / ideas Wink.
find quote
urbanrider55 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #244
I’m not sure how hard it’s it add scheduling to this? If you could set it to run automatically once a week I think that would be very helpful.
find quote
runawaydevil Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #245
Not working at all for me.
It used to. But now is just kinda broken.

When I start the scan it shows 0 missing files, but there is missing files. I believe the system is checking in the internal storage "/STORAGE/VIDEOS" when in the truth my files are stored on a HDD.
Anyway, someone can help me? A fix? Something?


Thanks
find quote
thos Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #246
(2014-03-25 18:40)urbanrider55 Wrote:  I’m not sure how hard it’s it add scheduling to this? If you could set it to run automatically once a week I think that would be very helpful.

Yeah I'd like this also.
find quote
Post Reply