Nito Tv & Seas0npass

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
brownbear1984 Offline
Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 1
Location: Maidenhead, UK
Post: #16
kucarachi Wrote:thanks bear that did get me in...sorry i didnt realize it was the same easy way to get onto the apple tv as winscp. But now it says line malformed when i get to the apt-get update part of it...the same thing it says when i do it on winscp only it says e: error in line.

am i supposed to leave out the " " quotation marks? i've tried with or without and am getting line errors....

Try the below:

Code:
apt-get install wget
wget -O- http://apt.awkwardtv.org/awkwardtv.pub | apt-key add -
echo "deb http://apt.awkwardtv.org/ stable main" > /etc/apt/sources.list.d/awkwardtv.list
apt-get update
apt-get install com.nito.nitotv
killall Lowtide

If it doesn't work can you copy the contents of /etc/apt/sources.list.d/awkwardtv.list from winscp and paste here.
find quote
kucarachi Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
no matter what I do when nito tv is installing winscp locks up and on putty it does the same thing. I restored it then tried again.... It is an untethered break... Hopefully snowbreeze will come up with something
find quote
kucarachi Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
brownbear1984 Wrote:Try the below:

Code:
apt-get install wget
wget -O- http://apt.awkwardtv.org/awkwardtv.pub | apt-key add -
echo "deb http://apt.awkwardtv.org/ stable main" > /etc/apt/sources.list.d/awkwardtv.list
apt-get update
apt-get install com.nito.nitotv
killall Lowtide

If it doesn't work can you copy the contents of /etc/apt/sources.list.d/awkwardtv.list from winscp and paste here.

Everything works except the nito tv line it hangs every time
find quote
kucarachi Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
i finally got it working..thanks to everyone who tried to help. After days of trying everything on WINscp & Putty. this simple command is what worked.

in this order
1. apt-get update
2. apt-get install com.nito.nitoTV
3. reboot

that is it...and that is the only thing that worked! not sure if there was something wrong to begin with but this was after an hour of trying commands all of sudden it worked...well its good to be back in business!
find quote
badcrc32 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
its because you copied and pasted and your ssh program didn't copy the commands right
his comment was fine you just don't know what you are doing. I just did the upgrade and then did nito my first attempt...

Trust me Ive done this hundreds of times literally.
find quote
kucarachi Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
badcrc32 Wrote:its because you copied and pasted and your ssh program didn't copy the commands right
his comment was fine you just don't know what you are doing. I just did the upgrade and then did nito my first attempt...

Trust me Ive done this hundreds of times literally.

well i assure you i do know what i am doing, i have done it at least 30 times on 2 different apple tv's for the last 2 years. I ssh repositories, jpegs, and skins all the time, and yes sometimes i do copy and paste and when that doesn't work i type it in. I have never used seas0n pass and never had to install nito tv before, that doesn't mean i don't know what im doing...there was something wrong with the apple tv because it would not even do apt-get update.

I did get it working with putty which i have never used before..which also doesn't mean you dont know what you are doing...im sure there was a time when you didn't know everything...if you've never had trouble then im happy for you, i never had trouble getting nito tv on in 2 years until this week...even kobe has bad games...i appreciate you trying to make me feel like an idiot...and i assure you i dont need your help to do so.
find quote
kucarachi Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
Tried this again on a second atv 2. Had similar problems with winscp but worked very first time with putty. Bear you know what you are talking about...never had trouble with winscp until this new firmware but glad putty is easier. Didnt have any of the line error problems as i did with the first atv so im assuming the problem was in the jailbreak and not the ssh programs...just trying to help anyone else who got into this problem.
find quote
Post Reply