failure with randomitems.py

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
Lock70 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
Hi ! yesterday i have install the Beta 3 Version from MQ4 Skin and the latest nightly. ( System: Win7 64 / Intel D525 / 4gb latest Nightliy )

After i start a message pop up "Sricpt error script.randomitems ".

i can see in the logfile.

[Code]
14:04:37 T:3400 ERROR: Error Type: <type 'exceptions.TypeError'>
14:04:37 T:3400 ERROR: Error Contents: argument 1 must be unicode or str
14:04:37 T:3400 ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\HTPC\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\script.randomitems\RandomItems.py", line 433, in <module>
Main()
File "C:\Users\HTPC\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\script.randomitems\RandomItems.py", line 79, in __init__
self._fetch_musicvideo_info()
File "C:\Users\HTPC\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\script.randomitems\RandomItems.py", line 226, in _fetch_musicvideo_info
self.WINDOW.setProperty( "RandomMusicVideo.%d.Artist" % ( count ), artist )
TypeError: argument 1 must be unicode or str
14:04:59 T:2880 ERROR: Error Type: <type 'exceptions.TypeError'>
14:04:59 T:2880 ERROR: Error Contents: argument 1 must be unicode or str
14:04:59 T:2880 ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\HTPC\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\script.watchlist\default.py", line 592, in <module>
Main()
File "C:\Users\HTPC\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\script.watchlist\default.py", line 33, in __init__
self._fetch_info()
File "C:\Users\HTPC\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\script.watchlist\default.py", line 65, in _fetch_info
self._set_movie_properties()
File "C:\Users\HTPC\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\script.watchlist\default.py", line 314, in _set_movie_properties
self.WINDOW.setProperty( "WatchList_Movie.%d.Genre" % ( count ), movie[3] )
TypeError: argument 1 must be unicode or str
14:05:17 T:3880 NOTICE: Service: 27542 actors took 134.30399990081787

[Code/]

I have lock in the addon folder in the Text File an i have the 3.1.5 Version off your scrit.

Do you have any Tip for me how to fix it ? ( I have Music Videos in the Database )

Best Regards LOCK70
find
Martijn Offline
Team-XBMC
Posts: 11,051
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 158
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #32
(2012-08-11 15:51)Lock70 Wrote:  Hi ! yesterday i have install the Beta 3 Version from MQ4 Skin and the latest nightly. ( System: Win7 64 / Intel D525 / 4gb latest Nightliy )

After i start a message pop up "Sricpt error script.randomitems ".

i can see in the logfile.
I have lock in the addon folder in the Text File an i have the 3.1.5 Version off your scrit.

Do you have any Tip for me how to fix it ? ( I have Music Videos in the Database )

Best Regards LOCK70

Point 1:
NEVER paste log snippets because i will just ignore those. So always follow what is written here: Debug Log

Point2:
Care to read before asking?
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...pid1165221

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
(This post was last modified: 2012-08-11 16:13 by Martijn.)
find
Lock70 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #33
Sorry, i will never be ask again..... How can know all the RULES

Yes i read this and read the parts after that. Sorry again that my english is not so good that i DONT understand this in the right way. I was thinkig you have fix it with 3.1.5

Now i leave your Kingdom......
find
skabyss Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 251
Joined: Dec 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
(2012-08-11 16:28)Lock70 Wrote:  Sorry, i will never be ask again..... How can know all the RULES

Yes i read this and read the parts after that. Sorry again that my english is not so good that i DONT understand this in the right way. I was thinkig you have fix it with 3.1.5

Now i leave your Kingdom......


"made a stupid c/p mistake.
3.1.5 should fix it. Hit force refresh on xbmc repo"

would seem to suggest he has a fix but would rather scold people than post a link
find
Martijn Offline
Team-XBMC
Posts: 11,051
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 158
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #35
(2012-08-11 16:38)skabyss Wrote:  
(2012-08-11 16:28)Lock70 Wrote:  Sorry, i will never be ask again..... How can know all the RULES

Yes i read this and read the parts after that. Sorry again that my english is not so good that i DONT understand this in the right way. I was thinkig you have fix it with 3.1.5

Now i leave your Kingdom......


"made a stupid c/p mistake.
3.1.5 should fix it. Hit force refresh on xbmc repo"

would seem to suggest he has a fix but would rather scold people than post a link

You misread. That was another error.
It was clearly stated that newer nightlies won't be fixed untill pre-frodo repo is up.
Yes I do have a fix for new nightlies but you are right. I rather terrorize users than posting a .zip file that fixes this.

The reason I do that is because some go and install the new one when they don't even need it and then come nagging that it doesn't work.

If you don't want bugs. Don't use nightlies

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
(This post was last modified: 2012-08-11 16:49 by Martijn.)
find
Lock70 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
Quote:If you don't want bugs. Don't use nightlies

If you never use the new one, you canĀ“t find errors and never go the next stepp ;-) and the world today woud out of fire and wheels.... ;-)

Thanks for your work !
find
skabyss Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 251
Joined: Dec 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #37
Fair enough, I did see both posts but was obviously confused by them..

At any rate, hope to see the updates soon
find
Martijn Offline
Team-XBMC
Posts: 11,051
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 158
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #38
(2012-08-11 17:00)skabyss Wrote:  Fair enough, I did see both posts but was obviously confused by them..

At any rate, hope to see the updates soon

I expect next week. Need some more things changing

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find
Martijn Offline
Team-XBMC
Posts: 11,051
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 158
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #39
pre-Frodo fix see
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...pid1168040

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find
Thread Closed