[RELEASE] Radio Add-on (rad.io, radio.de, radio.fr) Music Plugin

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
sakos Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #226
(2014-01-14 11:30)sphere Wrote:  
(2014-01-11 12:29)sakos Wrote:  If I combine radio stations with local mp3 files into a single playlist the mp3 files are played but no radio stations. It is interesting that if I set this playlist to start automatically when XBMC starts then it works. It plays radio stations and I can browse among them with prev and next button of my remote.

Interesting. I guess that it was never intended that plugin-VFS resolving works inside of (non XBMC) playlists. Anyway, sadly this is something I can't change.

Thanks for your response.
Unfortunately I am only a user of XBMC hence cannot really understand your explanation. I was talking about playlists prepared in XBMC. What I concluded after some testing:
- Context menu of a music playlist depends on content of the list. "Play" is not always visible. If a palylist contains a "Radio" addon station then "Play" option is always visible.
- If I choose Play option on a playlist, Radio addon stations will be skipped on that playlist. If the playlist contains only "Radio" addon stations then nothing will be played.
- The mentined autoplay at XBMC start was a skin specific feature.

My original goal was to start my favorite "Radio" addon station playlist by a single remote key press. I found a solution for this. I assigned the following command to a remote button in leybord.xml.
Code:
XBMC.PlayMedia(special://profile/playlists/music/MyPlayList.m3u)
It works like a charm. In this configuration XBMC starts playing the radio stations and I can junp among them.
find quote
sakos Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #227
Another question. I assume this is XBMC related as well, however probably sphere can answer.

When I am switching among stations and I press "SkipPrevious" button then instead of changing the other station the current station will be played again from the beginnig (timeshifted), The actual switch will happen only if I press the button twice. This seems good for normal audio files, however very strange in case of streaming.
Is there any way to select direct switching?
find quote
sphere Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,223
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 50
Location: Germany
Post: #228
(2014-01-14 21:02)sakos Wrote:  
Code:
XBMC.PlayMedia(special://profile/playlists/music/MyPlayList.m3u)
It works like a charm. In this configuration XBMC starts playing the radio stations and I can junp among them.
Fine that you find a solution Smile

(2014-01-14 21:20)sakos Wrote:  This seems good for normal audio files, however very strange in case of streaming.
Is there any way to select direct switching?
Yes, sadly there is no special behavior for streams available, the add-on has to "fake" stations as music tracks...

My GitHub. My Add-ons:
[Image: IOoywq0.jpg]
find quote
sakos Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #229
Hi,

Is it possible to improve the addon behavior in case a station is not accessible? If a station cannot be accessed there is a long timeout, and XBMC is hanging even after the error message appears about the problem. Sometimes I even have to kill XBMC.
find quote
sphere Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,223
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 50
Location: Germany
Post: #230
(2014-01-18 14:22)sakos Wrote:  Hi,

Is it possible to improve the addon behavior in case a station is not accessible? If a station cannot be accessed there is a long timeout, and XBMC is hanging even after the error message appears about the problem. Sometimes I even have to kill XBMC.

Sorry, there is nothing (I know) a plugin can't do against, its a XBMC core thing.

My GitHub. My Add-ons:
[Image: IOoywq0.jpg]
find quote
mychi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #231
Hi

thank you very much for this add-on!

unfortunately, with my raspbmc some stations do not seem to work while others work perfectly. e.g. abacus.fm bach works, but abacus.fm beethoven doesn't. i uploaded the log file where at the end i switched between those two stations two times. interestingly with the Android app on my mobile, both stations work perfectly.

do you have any clue regarding the cause?

log-file:
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=115345

thanks in advance for any help
find quote
jmar71n Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #232
Hello,

Thanks for this addon.

Just wanted to report a station that doesn't play the correct audio. When I try to play "Folk Alley" it plays another station which is not the correct one.

I don't know if you have control of this or if it should be reported to on of the websites its powered by. It does work correctly on http://www.rad.io though.
find quote
dentyfritz Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #233
Hello, first thank you for this addon, it's very great...

Is it possible to change the pictures to poster of radio stations and add fanart?
find quote
Onan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #234
Edit
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-06 11:58 by Onan.)
find quote
Onan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #235
Edit
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-06 11:58 by Onan.)
find quote
sparkyvanburen Offline
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #236
i have a question concerning plugin.audio.radio_de . it seems everytime i use this addon to stream music (dual audio to connected speaker) after a period of time (1 hour, sometimes 2 hours) the rpi stops playing and i get a network error. the only way to get fuctionality back is to reboot the rpi. anyone else experience this? i am using this on my wifi enabled pi. thanks

Code:
.
11:27:03 967.072388 T:2684142656  NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
11:27:05 968.906738 T:2684142656  NOTICE: [xbmcswift2] Request for "/station/5839" matches rule for function "get_stream_url"
11:27:05 968.909790 T:2684142656  NOTICE: [plugin.audio.radio_de] get_station_by_station_id started with station_id=5839
11:27:05 968.913574 T:2684142656  NOTICE: [plugin.audio.radio_de] __api_call started with path=broadcast/getbroadcastembedded, param={'broadcast': '5839'}
11:27:05 968.915649 T:2684142656  NOTICE: [plugin.audio.radio_de] __urlopen opening url=http://rad.io/info/broadcast/getbroadcastembedded?broadcast=5839
11:27:15 979.783020 T:2684142656   ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
                                             - NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
                                            Error Type: <class 'socket.timeout'>
                                            Error Contents: timed out
                                            Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "/home/pi/.xbmc/addons/plugin.audio.radio_de/addon.py", line 278, in <module>
                                                plugin.run()
                                              File "/home/pi/.xbmc/addons/script.module.xbmcswift2/lib/xbmcswift2/plugin.py", line 332, in run
                                                items = self._dispatch(self.request.path)
                                              File "/home/pi/.xbmc/addons/script.module.xbmcswift2/lib/xbmcswift2/plugin.py", line 306, in _dispatch
                                                listitems = view_func(**items)
                                              File "/home/pi/.xbmc/addons/plugin.audio.radio_de/addon.py", line 183, in get_stream_url
                                                station = radio_api.get_station_by_station_id(station_id)
                                              File "/home/pi/.xbmc/addons/plugin.audio.radio_de/resources/lib/api.py", line 118, in get_station_by_station_id
                                                station = self.__api_call(path, param)
                                              File "/home/pi/.xbmc/addons/plugin.audio.radio_de/resources/lib/api.py", line 141, in __api_call
                                                response = self.__urlopen(url)
                                              File "/home/pi/.xbmc/addons/plugin.audio.radio_de/resources/lib/api.py", line 188, in __urlopen
                                                response = urlopen(req).read()
                                              File "/usr/lib/python2.7/urllib2.py", line 127, in urlopen
                                                return _opener.open(url, data, timeout)
                                              File "/usr/lib/python2.7/urllib2.py", line 401, in open
                                                response = self._open(req, data)
                                              File "/usr/lib/python2.7/urllib2.py", line 419, in _open
                                                '_open', req)
                                              File "/usr/lib/python2.7/urllib2.py", line 379, in _call_chain
                                                result = func(*args)
                                              File "/usr/lib/python2.7/urllib2.py", line 1211, in http_open
                                                return self.do_open(httplib.HTTPConnection, req)
                                              File "/usr/lib/python2.7/urllib2.py", line 1184, in do_open
                                                r = h.getresponse(buffering=True)
                                              File "/usr/lib/python2.7/httplib.py", line 1034, in getresponse
                                                response.begin()
                                              File "/usr/lib/python2.7/httplib.py", line 407, in begin
                                                version, status, reason = self._read_status()
                                              File "/usr/lib/python2.7/httplib.py", line 365, in _read_status
                                                line = self.fp.readline()
                                              File "/usr/lib/python2.7/socket.py", line 447, in readline
                                                data = self._sock.recv(self._rbufsize)
                                            timeout: timed out
                                            -->End of Python script error report<--
11:27:16 980.038879 T:3037180704   ERROR: Playlist Player: skipping unplayable item: 1, path [plugin://plugin.audio.radio_de/station/5839]
11:27:16 980.043091 T:2684142656  NOTICE: Thread LanguageInvoker start, auto delete: false
11:27:16 980.234070 T:2684142656  NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
11:27:18 981.929199 T:2684142656  NOTICE: [xbmcswift2] Request for "/station/7948" matches rule for function "get_stream_url"
11:27:18 981.938904 T:2684142656  NOTICE: [plugin.audio.radio_de] get_station_by_station_id started with station_id=7948
11:27:18 981.947937 T:2684142656  NOTICE: [plugin.audio.radio_de] __api_call started with path=broadcast/getbroadcastembedded, param={'broadcast': '7948'}
11:27:18 981.950073 T:2684142656  NOTICE: [plugin.audio.radio_de] __urlopen opening url=http://rad.io/info/broadcast/getbroadcastembedded?broadcast=7948
11:27:28 992.002686 T:2684142656  NOTICE: [plugin.audio.radio_de] __urlopen URLError: <urlopen error timed out>
11:27:28 992.004333 T:2684142656  NOTICE: [plugin.audio.radio_de] String is missing: network_error
11:27:28 992.217224 T:3037180704   ERROR: Playlist Player: skipping unplayable item: 2, path [plugin://plugin.audio.radio_de/station/7948]
11:27:28 992.222473 T:3037180704 WARNING: CreateFile, successfuly opened </home/pi/.xbmc/addons/skin.sio2/1080i/DialogOk.xml> instead of </home/pi/.xbmc/addons/skin.sio2/1080i/DialogOK.xml>
11:27:31 995.630432 T:3037180704  NOTICE: COMXPlayer: finished waiting
11:27:32 996.175842 T:3035075648  NOTICE: Previous line repeats 1 times.
11:27:32 996.175842 T:3035075648  NOTICE: Found 1 Lists of Devices
11:27:32 996.190857 T:3035075648  NOTICE: Enumerated PI devices:
11:27:32 996.191162 T:3035075648  NOTICE:     Device 1
11:27:32 996.222778 T:3035075648  NOTICE:         m_deviceName      : HDMI
11:27:32 996.223145 T:3035075648  NOTICE:         m_displayName     : HDMI
11:27:32 996.223450 T:3035075648  NOTICE:         m_displayNameExtra:
11:27:32 996.223633 T:3035075648  NOTICE:         m_deviceType      : AE_DEVTYPE_HDMI
11:27:32 996.223877 T:3035075648  NOTICE:         m_channels        : FL,FR
11:27:32 996.224060 T:3035075648  NOTICE:         m_sampleRates     : 8000,11025,16000,22050,24000,32000,41400,48000,88200,96000,176400,192000
11:27:32 996.224304 T:3035075648  NOTICE:         m_dataFormats     : AE_FMT_FLOAT,AE_FMT_S32LE,AE_FMT_S16LE,AE_FMT_AC3,AE_FMT_DTS,AE_FMT_EAC3
11:27:32 996.224548 T:3035075648  NOTICE:     Device 2
11:27:32 996.224976 T:3035075648  NOTICE:         m_deviceName      : Analogue
11:27:32 996.225220 T:3035075648  NOTICE:         m_displayName     : Analogue
11:27:32 996.225464 T:3035075648  NOTICE:         m_displayNameExtra:
11:27:32 996.225647 T:3035075648  NOTICE:         m_deviceType      : AE_DEVTYPE_PCM
11:27:32 996.225952 T:3035075648  NOTICE:         m_channels        : FL,FR
11:27:32 996.226135 T:3035075648  NOTICE:         m_sampleRates     : 48000
11:27:32 996.226379 T:3035075648  NOTICE:         m_dataFormats     : AE_FMT_FLOAT,AE_FMT_S32LE,AE_FMT_S16LE
find quote
Waresdom Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #237
Hey bud I love the add-on but you could you please please add Sky.fm "hard rock" station. PLEASE! I need my dosage of hard rock and I couldn't fine what I was looking for in the other stations. Thanks!!!!
find quote
iron64 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #238
I will try this again, I posted earlier but it never showed up..if I double post please excuse me..first time poster.

I can't seem to be able to install the Radio addon by Tristan Fischer. When I click install it starts to download but then stops before it even reaches 1 percent.

I am running XBMC 12.3 Frodo on a mk808 android mini tv box. Just about everything else works great, but I can't get the radio addon to install. Is there anywhere I can redownload the repository for this addon?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,
iron64

UPDATE: I found the link to Tristan Fischers zip folder containing the Radio addon, and installed it directly from that successfully.
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-09 17:35 by iron64.)
find quote
barney stinsen Offline
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #239
I have installed the addon yesterday. But everytime i want to start a radiostation, it shows me a error message. I´m running beta3 of gotham.
Here is the log: http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=200136

Could somebody help me?
find quote
cmbr Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 2
Post: #240
(2014-05-13 09:14)barney stinsen Wrote:  I´m running beta3 of gotham.
Barney -

It looks like sphere is away. One thing occurs to me, though. Can you upgrade to the stable version of Gotham 13.0 or maybe even to Gotham 13.1 beta 1?
find quote
Post Reply