Jukebox When Music Menu Selected

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Dobyken Offline
Fan
Posts: 559
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 5
Location: Florida Gulf Coast
Post: #1
Somehow the jukebox gets displayed when I select Music from the main menu. I have to then hit escape or back to get to the actual music files. No files are displayed in the Jukebox..just empty display. Is this by design or is something setup incorrectly? Using Eden Beta. The "Display Jukebox in Full screen playback" is turned off in the skin setup. I can arrow down from the menu and choose a view which works.

Mythbuntu doesn't need viruses - we have Sudo
find quote
JDizzy Offline
Fan
Posts: 376
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 1
Location: Californication
Post: #2
When you arrow down to change views, is there an option that says Library?
If so click it. It sounds like you are in File mode.
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #3
Sounds like you are using the dharma skin with Eden xbmc...
find quote
Dobyken Offline
Fan
Posts: 559
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 5
Location: Florida Gulf Coast
Post: #4
stoli Wrote:Sounds like you are using the dharma skin with Eden xbmc...

I'm not sure. I upgraded XBMC to beta 1, switched to Confluence, uninstalled Neon, then reinstalled Neon from xbmc.org which I assume only contains Eden compatible plugins. I did not delete the Neon data folder when I uninstalled the Dharma skin. It appears to be working properly now so perhaps an autoupdate occurred. Is there a proper procedure defined for upgrading the skin? I've only done my kitchen laptop so far but have two other systems I'll upgrade in a month or two.

Mythbuntu doesn't need viruses - we have Sudo
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-11 01:24 by Dobyken.)
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #5
I would hope upgrading to Eden would force an update of the skins, but I don't know. Worst case is to just uninstall the skin and reinstall, but it sounds like you tried that initially.

Glad yours is working now.
find quote