How to make smart playlist to "Eden" home menu item

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 2 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
adsi Offline
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
hi mad-max

I found a problem with this method, that's when "multiple" smart plasylist building,
and after your method modify IncludesHomeMenuItems.xml, the first time you click,
the view would be fine, then back to menu and try to second click, the view would
be empty in the list? single smart playlist(just no multiple) doesn't have this issue,
do you know how to solve it?
find quote
sho Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 4,130
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 3
Post: #17
This might alleviate the need for this somewhat:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=130437

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Mudislander Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,522
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 33
Post: #18
(2012-05-02 13:25)sho Wrote:  This might alleviate the need for this somewhat:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=130437

Exciting stuff Big Grin

Noli illegitimi carborundum
find quote
adsi Offline
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
Is it possible to be an patch for Eden 11 to upgrade? in fact i go into the link,
see many files to click, but i don't know what file i need and how to work? ..>.<...
It seen to be very complicated......i need help....XD..
find quote
adsi Offline
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
Hi sho

Does this combine to the last nightly build?

(2012-05-02 13:25)sho Wrote:  This might alleviate the need for this somewhat:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=130437
find quote
adsi Offline
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
I think i'm too new to figure out how it could solve my question,
it's too complicated for me....because the last build version seens to
be an initial model, it need developers to create it......

(2012-05-03 17:03)adsi Wrote:  Hi sho

Does this combine to the last nightly build?

(2012-05-02 13:25)sho Wrote:  This might alleviate the need for this somewhat:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=130437
find quote
adsi Offline
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
Anyone know how to solve below problem? thanks.

(2012-05-02 13:15)adsi Wrote:  hi mad-max

I found a problem with this method, that's when "multiple" smart plasylist building,
and after your method modify IncludesHomeMenuItems.xml, the first time you click,
the view would be fine, then back to menu and try to second click, the view would
be empty in the list? single smart playlist(just no multiple) doesn't have this issue,
do you know how to solve it?
find quote
adsi Offline
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
Oh....My god
i found the problem!!!!...its root cause is from path is wrong.....
but i don't know why first click into item is work fine?
this's my original path :
PHP Code:
<onclick>ActivateWindow(10025,special://videoplaylists/CHINESE_MOVIES.xsp,return)</onclick> 
this code will make first click work fine, but back to home menu and go into again will be empty.

Now correct my path as below
PHP Code:
<onclick>ActivateWindow(10025,special://profile/playlists/video/CHINESE_MOVIES.xsp,return)</onclick> 
this code make perfect whatever you click.....
i'm so stupid that the solution was mentioned by bluenote posted from my thread=.=.....i just didn't understand what is his problem....XD...
now, i'll thank bluenote, you're right!!
PS. If you want to know the correct special path in your XBMC, pls see bluenote post on this thread. [/php]



(2012-05-06 09:29)adsi Wrote:  Anyone know how to solve below problem? thanks.

(2012-05-02 13:15)adsi Wrote:  hi mad-max

I found a problem with this method, that's when "multiple" smart plasylist building,
and after your method modify IncludesHomeMenuItems.xml, the first time you click,
the view would be fine, then back to menu and try to second click, the view would
be empty in the list? single smart playlist(just no multiple) doesn't have this issue,
do you know how to solve it?
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-09 14:13 by adsi.)
find quote
Post Reply