[RELEASE] rtmpGUI plugin

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
oneadvent Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #16
lefty420 Wrote:this is awesome. once we tided up the streams we've been left with around 10 top drawer HD channels.

Can you please post your xml?
find quote
lefty420 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #17
http://pastebin.com/UsEWEvyZ - Quite a few there.

hd420p.co.uk XBMC blog
find quote
oneadvent Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #18
Thanks!

I'm going to host it online and use it for now. It is too hard to look through all of them for working ones.

Maybe we (as a community) can devote time to keeping this list up to date, or even adding new sources as they come up?
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-25 15:23 by oneadvent.)
find quote
oneadvent Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #19
change line 10 to:
Code:
BASE = 'http://xbmc.jonakcomputers.com/list.xml'

to use the updated list for now.
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-25 15:55 by oneadvent.)
find quote
castalla Offline
Fan
Posts: 565
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 11
Post: #20
Excellent!

Now, if somebody could find streams for ITV1 HD and Channel 4 HD .... Confused
find quote
lefty420 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #21
yup we managed to find cinemax, cinema hits and eurosport 2 lastnight after raiding a couple of livestreams xml's on pastebin.

you don't need to change all the fields, or at least i dont think you do. just the link field and the playpath.

as I said before it would be nice to be able to add list sources via a settings page and to have a little more control over the xml. ie cats and thumbs.

a bit beyond lil ole me tho

pease

worth noting we are maintaining a copy of this english list @ hd420p.co.uk/list.xml If anyone finds new streams I guess PM either us or oneadvent

hd420p.co.uk XBMC blog
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-25 17:42 by lefty420.)
find quote
oneadvent Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #22
Sorry to be talkative, but those of us with kids need to make a slight adjustment:

Line 10:
Code:
BASE = 'http://xbmc.jonakcomputers.com/list_no_porn.xml'
find quote
castalla Offline
Fan
Posts: 565
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 11
Post: #23
I've encountered a strange problem with rtmpgui - if you add a channel to Favourites, then it won't play. Very strange.
find quote
stammie Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 154
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #24
Many thanks for a great addon, but I have a couple of questions.
I changed the default.py to Lefty420's xml, tried a couple of channels and all worked fine, then tried Disneyxd and xbmc locked up with the working icon spinning the whole time, the only way I could get out of this was to shut down xbmc with task manager.
This happened on every channel after this even after I copied the original default.py back into the rtmpgui addon folder. I had to uninstall the addon then reinstall it to get anything working, I've now edited it again to look to oneadvent's xml and everything is working fine, was I just unlucky and hit a bug that required a reinstall of the addon or is there a problem with Lefty420's xml?
I'm using Eden Beta 2 on a windows 7 64bit pc.

My other question is has anyone found a listings site for these channels? I've worked out the HBO channels are Polish and Cinema Hits HD is Italian, but hbo.pl is pretty hard to fathom out and doesn't work properly in any translater sites I've found, and I seem to be on an endless list of useless Google pages looking for Cinema Hits listings.
find quote
jimmymcmahon Offline
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
oneadvent Wrote:change line 10 to:
Code:
BASE = 'http://xbmc.jonakcomputers.com/list.xml'

to use the updated list for now.

where abouts do i change this please mate?
find quote
lefty420 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #26
@ Stammie - all the streams were unavailable to us earlier but are back now

@ jimmy - edit your default.py (in your addons folder)

hd420p.co.uk XBMC blog
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-25 23:10 by lefty420.)
find quote
totalhysteria Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #27
Does anyone else find that all the channels buffer almost constantly?

I have a good internet connection, and tried at other location (and the rtmpgui app) and find that the buffering makes them impossible to watch. I think most are from the same source with the logo in the bottom left corner.

I have tried with the updated list, but same problem.

(Im in the UK)
find quote
lefty420 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #28
we've found them to be a bit hit and miss. although it's fair to say we've not deliberately sat down to watch a particular show. But I easily watched 15 mins of mgm at about 6pm with minimal buffering within the first min and then plain sailing. on 6meg. Other times its been a mare.

they are all from pretty much the same source

hd420p.co.uk XBMC blog
find quote
oneadvent Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #29
It is odd. I have the same bandwidth (15Mb/s up and 2Mb/s down) as my mother in law. Mine doesn't buffer, hers does.

I think it is just if you are lucky that not too many people are watching it at any given time.
find quote
apw2607 Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
Has something changed. Was working great 2 hours ago .. now i get a script error when i start rtmpGUI (english only version).

anyone else seeing this. on a atv2.
find quote
Post Reply