[RELEASE] rtmpGUI plugin

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
stammie Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 149
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #76
oneadvent Wrote:As per Lefty420s list:
-A+E
+Bio
+cinemax 2
-ESPN America
+National Geo EN (from hunkyn)
+Sky Sports 1
+Hustler

Updated. (Does anyone know if redlight is pron or not? It said sports in the URL but they aren't broadcasting right now for me to check.)

Thanks for the list update, Redlight looks like a porn channel after a quick google search.

The two Al Jazeera channels aren't working for me.
find quote
oneadvent Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #77
OK I just put them in, so maybe I did them wrong:
Code:
<stream>
    <title>Aljazeera sport HD1</title>
<swfUrl>http://www.en.aljazeerasport.tv/ptvFlash/unifiedplayer/aljazeera/multiformat/UnifiedPlayer.swf pageUrl=http://www.en.aljazeerasport.tv/ptvFlash/unifiedplayer/aljazeera/multiformat/UnifiedPlayer.swf</swfUrl>
    <link>rtmp://ajslivefs.fplive.net/ajslive-live/</link>
    <pageUrl>http://www.en.aljazeerasport.tv/Live/channel/hd1</pageUrl>
    <playpath>ajs_ar_ch333_2400?reportingKey=eventId-682627_partnerId-1346</playpath>
    <language>English</language>
    <advanced>live=1</advanced>
  </stream>
  <stream>
    <title>Aljazeera sport HD2</title>
    <swfUrl>http://www.en.aljazeerasport.tv/ptvFlash/unifiedplayer/aljazeera/multiformat/UnifiedPlayer.swf</swfUrl>
    <link>rtmp://ajslivefs.fplive.net/ajslive-live/</link>
    <pageUrl>http://www.en.aljazeerasport.tv/Live/channel/hd2</pageUrl>
    <playpath>ajs_ar_ch334_2400?reportingKey=eventId-682627_partnerId-1346</playpath>
    <language>English</language>
    <advanced>live=1</advanced>
  </stream>

I will take off the redlight for right now, and put it back later if we determine it isn't porn. I don't need my kid finding that!
find quote
hunkyn Offline
Fan
Posts: 401
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Universe
Post: #78
@oneadvent thanks for the Nat Geo English addition. Seems like you have Nat GEO wild stream twice.

Thanks

Intel® Quad Core i5 Sandybridge @3.40GHz | ASRock Z775 Mobo 8GB DDR3 Ram | Logitech K400 Keyboard |
| Logitec Harmony 550 Remote| 46' Samsung LCD TV | Onkyo TX-S605 w/ Bose 5.1 Surround
find quote
oneadvent Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #79
hunkyn Wrote:@oneadvent thanks for the Nat Geo English addition. Seems like you have Nat GEO wild stream twice.

Thanks

Found it. Whew...
find quote
PatrickBateman Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,676
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 17
Location: Another Earth
Post: #80
oneadvent Wrote:Found it. Whew...

Hi,

Thanks for the updates, much appreciated.

There are some working items on leftys list that are not on your list though, and I was wondering which list is best to use? Could you and lefty possibly share access to each others list and yet still both maintain a list independently?

This would be great for us as we would have access to more working channels and more hands checking/editing and adding links etc plus a fallback I case of emergency.

Also with the F1 due to start soon, there are lots of astra freeview providers etc still broadcasting the races, if you can add any of these channels, RTL etc (I see they were added above) but any other Astra freeview channels or any means to watch the f1 that would be Incredible. We've just fund out we can't install a dish and therefore can't get access even if we wanted to Sad my only hope is you or lefty Smile
find quote
oneadvent Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #81
PatrickBateman Wrote:Hi,

Thanks for the updates, much appreciated.

There are some working items on leftys list that are not on your list though, and I was wondering which list is best to use? Could you and lefty possibly share access to each others list and yet still both maintain a list independently?
I PM'd him yesterday, and he sent me his XML, and I tried to merge the two. What is missing from each?


PatrickBateman Wrote:This would be great for us as we would have access to more working channels and more hands checking/editing and adding links etc plus a fallback I case of emergency.

Also with the F1 due to start soon, there are lots of astra freeview providers etc still broadcasting the races, if you can add any of these channels, RTL etc (I see they were added above) but any other Astra freeview channels or any means to watch the f1 that would be Incredible. We've just fund out we can't install a dish and therefore can't get access even if we wanted to Sad my only hope is you or lefty Smile

I have no idea how to find these links, I can only add them to the XML, so if you have links that work, feel free to send them to me and I'll do my best to get them working.
find quote
PatrickBateman Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,676
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 17
Location: Another Earth
Post: #82
oneadvent Wrote:I PM'd him yesterday, and he sent me his XML, and I tried to merge the two. What is missing from each?




I have no idea how to find these links, I can only add them to the XML, so if you have links that work, feel free to send them to me and I'll do my best to get them working.

Fantastic, thanks for clearing that up.
When I last checked, I think yours was missing SP1HD and a couple of others, but judging by your times I'd say I check them before you pmd him so it's probably fine now Blush

I'll keep hunting for links, they seem to post a lot over in the live streams section.. Also are you against adding foreign sports channels to your list? As we can always turn the volume down and pop the English radio broadcasts on, and watch the stream while listening to the English broadcast Smile I may have to do this for the forthcoming motor racing season Smile

Thanks again and really appreciate all your advice,
Keep up the great work,
find quote
oneadvent Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #83
I would just make a new list if it was requested enough.

Really it is hard to keep it up to date, because some channels are off during certain times. Makes it hard to guess if it is off air or broken.
find quote
lefty420 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #84
we're not gonna be maintaining the list here as we've moved all the streams to a livestreams .xml to take advantage of the ability to add thumbnails and fanart.

hopefully we'll make it live when we're happy with it (still cuttin n pastin)

hd420p.co.uk XBMC blog
find quote
apw2607 Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #85
Thanks for adding sky sports hd recently. Thats awesome. Don't suppose you guys have found a steam that would work for Sky News ?
find quote
PatrickBateman Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,676
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 17
Location: Another Earth
Post: #86
lefty420 Wrote:we're not gonna be maintaining the list here as we've moved all the streams to a livestreams .xml to take advantage of the ability to add thumbnails and fanart.

hopefully we'll make it live when we're happy with it (still cuttin n pastin)

Ahh,
So it'll be moving over to livestreams, does this mean I can just point to a URL, add as a source, and hot swap between my current live streams XMLs? That's very useful as I assume you guys could add sections in there too Smile

Will you still be maintaining the list when it moves over, the problem I have with LS at the momnt is that, in all fairness, there is no good XMLs for it... Current,y people just seem to make their own and not share data?... This seems a tad daft to me as it means there is no community supported English list Sad

If you guys solve that problem I'll literally be in your debt as that will be an absolute godsend.

Cheer guys,
This is fantastic work and I for one sincerely appreciate all your doing... Keep up the great work.
find quote
lefty420 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #87
Yes you can just point livestreams to use a web hosted xml Smile but the xml between rtmpgui and livestreams are different so you'll have to make some changes.

hd420p.co.uk XBMC blog
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-30 16:27 by lefty420.)
find quote
PatrickBateman Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,676
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 17
Location: Another Earth
Post: #88
lefty420 Wrote:Yes you can just point livestreams to use a web hosted xml Smile but the xml between rtmpgui and livestreams are different so you'll have to make some changes.

Cool,
So you guys are working on that at the moment and itll be released soon, then we can just point to the XML without editing anything?

That sounds great,

Thanks fro all the support, much appreciated. Looking forward to a release Smile
find quote
castalla Offline
Fan
Posts: 558
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 11
Post: #89
I'm not asking for it to be removed ... but RTL is definitely NOT English - German the last time I looked!
find quote
kobyboy Offline
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #90
Today when launched it shot out a script error any news?
find quote
Post Reply