[RELEASE] rtmpGUI plugin

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
PatrickBateman Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,677
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 17
Location: Another Earth
Post: #46
Hey,

This is incredible, so big thanks to the dev for creating this.

Quick question, Which list is the best list to use? I'm currently just using the default list and only a few links work, is there a preferred list (the other one posted) or is the default list the one that I should stick with (most supported/updated etc).
find quote
apw2607 Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #47
PatrickBateman Wrote:Hey,

This is incredible, so big thanks to the dev for creating this.

Quick question, Which list is the best list to use? I'm currently just using the default list and only a few links work, is there a preferred list (the other one posted) or is the default list the one that I should stick with (most supported/updated etc).

Use the other one. I would say nearly on the links work. Watching MTV HD right now ;-)
find quote
PatrickBateman Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,677
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 17
Location: Another Earth
Post: #48
apw2607 Wrote:Use the other one. I would say nearly on the links work. Watching MTV HD right now ;-)

Fantastic, thanks for the quick response... do you use the english one or the all lanauge one? I'm looking for RTL Europe if its in there? Or can I run them both side by side?
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-28 02:47 by PatrickBateman.)
find quote
apw2607 Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #49
I couldn't see RTL in either XML list.

As for the add-on itself, i just use the english version, which simply looks for english only channels, rather than allows user selection.
find quote
PatrickBateman Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,677
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 17
Location: Another Earth
Post: #50
apw2607 Wrote:I couldn't see RTL in either XML list.

As for the add-on itself, i just use the english version, which simply looks for english only channels, rather than allows user selection.

Ah, thanks for that Nod much appreciated...

I've been looking here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_For...oadcasters

To find a channel out of all of them that can be streamed, there are lots of channels showing it live in all sessions and I'm hoping to find one... I remember "speed" was available on live streams but I just tried to launch that and the plugin must be broken?

Is there snyway to Get speed or rtl or any of these channels that play all sessions live, on here... I'd literally be over the moon of that is a possibility Nod
find quote
cptmarginal Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 9
Post: #51
I am getting "ImportError: No module named etree"

Manually adding elementtree to the "requires" section of the addon.xml didn't help. Yes, I've got the script.module.elementtree folder.
find quote
lefty420 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #52
RTL HD for those that require it

Code:
<stream>
     <title>RTL HD</title>
    <swfUrl>http://www.tvsector.com/wp-content/uploads/jw-player-plugin-for-wordpress/player/player.swf</swfUrl>
    <link>rtmp://s7.webport.tv/live</link>
    <pageUrl>http://www.tvsector.com/national-geographic-nat-geo-hd</pageUrl>
    <playpath>z030101.stream</playpath>
    <language>English</language>
    <advanced>live=1</advanced>
  </stream>

hd420p.co.uk XBMC blog
find quote
lefty420 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #53
and RTL 2 HD although it doesnt look very HD and was struggling when I tested. it might be better for you

Code:
<stream>
    <title>RTL 2 HD</title>
    <swfUrl>http://www.tvsector.com/wp-content/uploads/jw-player-plugin-for-wordpress/player/player.swf</swfUrl>
    <link>rtmp://s99.webport.tv/live</link>
    <pageUrl>http://www.tvsector.com/national-geographic-nat-geo-hd</pageUrl>
    <playpath>z150219.stream</playpath>
    <language>English</language>
    <advanced>live=1</advanced>
  </stream>

These streams came from this pastebin http://pastebin.com/A3Ss4eEx which was posted on the live streams thread

hd420p.co.uk XBMC blog
find quote
PatrickBateman Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,677
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 17
Location: Another Earth
Post: #54
lefty420 Wrote:and RTL 2 HD although it doesnt look very HD and was struggling when I tested. it might be better for you

Code:
<stream>
    <title>RTL 2 HD</title>
    <swfUrl>http://www.tvsector.com/wp-content/uploads/jw-player-plugin-for-wordpress/player/player.swf</swfUrl>
    <link>rtmp://s99.webport.tv/live</link>
    <pageUrl>http://www.tvsector.com/national-geographic-nat-geo-hd</pageUrl>
    <playpath>z150219.stream</playpath>
    <language>English</language>
    <advanced>live=1</advanced>
  </stream>

These streams came from this pastebin http://pastebin.com/A3Ss4eEx which was posted on the live streams thread

Hi lefty,
Fantastic find, sincerely appreciated!
A question for you, How do I get these into the plugin? I think it uses a XML managed by someone else...
find quote
PatrickBateman Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,677
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 17
Location: Another Earth
Post: #55
Hi,

Is there anyway to run the English version and the multi Lang version side by side?

This would mean, for English channels I can use v1 and when I wish to switch to a foreign Lang Channel I can exit and switch to v2...

Or is there a way to switch between lists on the fly?

Cheers,
find quote
lefty420 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #56
Hi patrick, we're just maintaining an English list. we've not managed to get a local xml to run. it would be nice to be able to define categories and hopefully woompa will add it soon. We'd also love to see the ability to define a path the thumbnails. just wish i know a bit of python

it also seems that onl the tvsector .stream files work (at least for HD). For example I cant get HGTV stream to go even tho it plays in vlc

hd420p.co.uk XBMC blog
find quote
stammie Online
Senior Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #57
Lefty I've just switched back to your xml, thanks again for your work in maintaining this excellent list of channels.
I have a suggestion, if its not against any xbmc rules and if someone has the time to do it,
if a tutorial could be posted up about how and where to sniff out working channels we could make this a real community effort. If its feasible I also think it would be a great idea if there was one place the xbmc community could host the xml files so we could have maybe a specific channel list. I.E. Lefty's channel list is great but if I had a choice I'd remove the adult channels from it, or someone else may just prefer the film channels or sports channels only.
find quote
hunkyn Offline
Fan
Posts: 400
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Universe
Post: #58
stammie Wrote:Lefty I've just switched back to your xml, thanks again for your work in maintaining this excellent list of channels.
I have a suggestion, if its not against any xbmc rules and if someone has the time to do it,
if a tutorial could be posted up about how and where to sniff out working channels we could make this a real community effort. If its feasible I also think it would be a great idea if there was one place the xbmc community could host the xml files so we could have maybe a specific channel list. I.E. Lefty's channel list is great but if I had a choice I'd remove the adult channels from it, or someone else may just prefer the film channels or sports channels only.

Where is lefty420's xml located at? I have the default one and the jonak one but do not see lefty's.

Thanks

Intel® Quad Core i5 Sandybridge @3.40GHz | ASRock Z775 Mobo 8GB DDR3 Ram | Logitech K400 Keyboard |
| Logitec Harmony 550 Remote| 46' Samsung LCD TV | Onkyo TX-S605 w/ Bose 5.1 Surround
find quote
hunkyn Offline
Fan
Posts: 400
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Universe
Post: #59
@oneadvent would it be possible to add lefty's new streams to your list.

Thanks in advance

Intel® Quad Core i5 Sandybridge @3.40GHz | ASRock Z775 Mobo 8GB DDR3 Ram | Logitech K400 Keyboard |
| Logitec Harmony 550 Remote| 46' Samsung LCD TV | Onkyo TX-S605 w/ Bose 5.1 Surround
find quote
stammie Online
Senior Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #60
hunkyn Wrote:Where is lefty420's xml located at? I have the default one and the jonak one but do not see lefty's.

Thanks

I hope I'm not stepping on any toes here. Lefty's stream is at:-

http://hd420p.co.uk/list.xml

(hopefully I haven't upset Lefty, apart from the http part he did post that addy earlier in the thread)

btw nice xbmc blog on that site
find quote
Post Reply