[RELEASE] rtmpGUI plugin

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
woompa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Live streams regularly updated. Based on rtmpGUI by Advise This. Official forum for original rtmpGUI located here:
http://forum.wiziwig.eu/threads/58518-rt...cal-thread

rtmpGUI XBMC plugin:

All language version
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=820U9B4K

English only version
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=JI594M3Y
find quote
castalla Offline
Fan
Posts: 555
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 11
Post: #2
Quote:Live streams regularly updated.

... error message for the last couple of hours.
find quote
Macielle Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
castalla Wrote:... error message for the last couple of hours.

Error also. script failed.

ATV2 with Eden

ERROR LOG.
Quote:19:13:45 T:132206592 NOTICE: VideoInfoScanner: Starting scan ..
19:13:45 T:132206592 NOTICE: VideoInfoScanner: Finished scan. Scanning for video info took 00:00
19:14:22 T:140439552 NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
19:14:23 T:140439552 NOTICE: RTMPGUI --> common :: getURL :: url = http://apps.ohlulz.com/rtmpgui/list.xml
19:14:26 T:140439552 ERROR: Error Type: <class 'xml.parsers.expat.ExpatError'>
19:14:26 T:140439552 ERROR: Error Contents: undefined entity: line 3856, column 11
19:14:26 T:140439552 ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/var/mobile/Library/Preferences/XBMC/addons/plugin.video.rtmpGUI/default.py", line 38, in <module>
listVideos()
File "/var/mobile/Library/Preferences/XBMC/addons/plugin.video.rtmpGUI/default.py", line 15, in listVideos
tree = ElementTree.XML(xml)
File "/var/stash/Applications/XBMC.frappliance/Frameworks/lib/python2.6/xml/etree/ElementTree.py", line 963, in XML
parser.feed(text)
File "/var/stash/Applications/XBMC.frappliance/Frameworks/lib/python2.6/xml/etree/ElementTree.py", line 1245, in feed
self._parser.Parse(data, 0)
ExpatError: undefined entity: line 3856, column 11
19:14:26 T:109281280 ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.rtmpGUI
19:14:26 T:109281280 ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.rtmpGUI) failed
find quote
woompa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
My understanding is that there is an error in the online xml channel list today, that has not been fixed yet. The issue is not with the script. Once they fix the error in the xml it will be back up. Check the official thread link in my first post for rtmpGUI for updates.

This is the xml where the channels are pulled from. If you try to open it as an xml you will see what causes the error. Unfortunately someone else maintains the list so we have to wait until they fix it.

http://apps.ohlulz.com/rtmpgui/list.xml
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-15 21:31 by woompa.)
find quote
al101 Offline
Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 53
Post: #5
woompa Wrote:Live streams regularly updated. Based on rtmpGUI by Advise This. Official forum for original rtmpGUI located here:
http://forum.wiziwig.eu/threads/58518-rt...cal-thread

rtmpGUI XBMC plugin:

All language version
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=820U9B4K

English only version
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=JI594M3Y

upload again please
find quote
woompa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
All Languages:
https://rapidshare.com/files/358955920/p...l_Lang.zip

English:
https://rapidshare.com/files/550512776/p...GUI_EN.zip
find quote
lefty420 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #7
Great add-on thank you ! Not all the channels are working atm but the ones that do are great. I'm excited to see this add-on develop !
Lefty

hd420p.co.uk XBMC blog
find quote
al101 Offline
Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 53
Post: #8
woompa Wrote:All Languages:
https://rapidshare.com/files/358955920/p...l_Lang.zip

English:
https://rapidshare.com/files/550512776/p...GUI_EN.zip
Thanks
find quote
oneadvent Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #9
This should be moved to XBMCHub: XBMCHub
as it appears to be showing copyrighted material.

(Love it btw)
find quote
lb4406 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #10
In the UK most of these channels don't in fact seem to work, I'm using an ATV2 so it might be down to that or Geolocking but here's a roundup -

I either get no reaction at all from XBMC when selecting the channel, or a brief "working" followed by absolutely nothing at all or a brief working following by "one or more items failed to play, a couple say working for ages before giving the playback failed error.

All the HD Channels that have a watermark in the bottom left similar to (([])) seem to work fine, but im assuming all those streams come from the same provider.

Don't Work:

+23, A&E, ABC, ABC News 24, Aljazerra News, Aljazerra HQ , Animal Planet HD,
AXN, BBC One, BBC Parliament, BBC World, BBC World News, Bloomberg, C-Span 1,2,3, CBN Live, CBN News, CBS, Chelsea Tv,City News toronto
CMC, CMC county, CNBC US EU, All of CNN, Current TV, CW, Daystar, Discovery HD showcase, E!, All of ESPN, EWTN, Fox News Talk Radio, Fox Soccer, Fuel Tv, FX, God, HGTV, HLN News, Information TV,Motors TV, MSNBC International, MSNBC English, Nasa, Nat Geographic, NBC 2 , NBC8, News X, OC 16, Pentagon, all of QVC, Red Bull, RTE 1 , RTE 2, Shop NBC, showcase, showcase 2, sky poker, sky sports 1, sky sports 4, speed, spike
syfy, TBD, TCN, Teen Nick,Times Now, TLC, Tru TV, twit, twit live, University of California.

Seems odd in the case of Aljazerra, Fox and the BBC as I have the separate addons for those and they all work fine in that.

The below all work fine:

BBC HD
BBC World #2
BIO HD
Cinemax - ok (v.low quality stream and appears to be another language)
Cinemax HD - OK but seemed to be Eurosport Live HD
comedy Central HD - ok
Disney HD XD - ok
Food Network - Looks like a video cd circa 1995
Fox News - Watchable but doubt even SD resolution
HBO - In Polish
HBO2 OK
France 24 - Audio Stream only? is it a radio station?
Intelligence 2- ok
ITV2 HD - ok
ITV3 HD -ok
MGM HD - ok
NBC - ok
Nat Geographic HD - In Polish I think
NHK World - ok
NHK World HD - ok
TBN - Again looks like a video cd circa 1995
TNT - ok watchable but not SD resolution

I haven't poked around in the logs yet and probably won't until tomorrow now, but let me know if you think the log would be of help.

Cheers.
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-23 22:11 by lb4406.)
find quote
woompa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
lb4406 Wrote:In the UK most of these channels don't in fact seem to work, I'm using an ATV2 so it might be down to that or Geolocking but here's a roundup -

I either get no reaction at all from XBMC when selecting the channel, or a brief "working" followed by absolutely nothing at all or a brief working following by "one or more items failed to play, a couple say working for ages before giving the playback failed error.

All the HD Channels that have a watermark in the bottom left similar to (([])) seem to work fine, but im assuming all those streams come from the same provider.

Don't Work:

+23, A&E, ABC, ABC News 24, Aljazerra News, Aljazerra HQ , Animal Planet HD,
AXN, BBC One, BBC Parliament, BBC World, BBC World News, Bloomberg, C-Span 1,2,3, CBN Live, CBN News, CBS, Chelsea Tv,City News toronto
CMC, CMC county, CNBC US EU, All of CNN, Current TV, CW, Daystar, Discovery HD showcase, E!, All of ESPN, EWTN, Fox News Talk Radio, Fox Soccer, Fuel Tv, FX, God, HGTV, HLN News, Information TV,Motors TV, MSNBC International, MSNBC English, Nasa, Nat Geographic, NBC 2 , NBC8, News X, OC 16, Pentagon, all of QVC, Red Bull, RTE 1 , RTE 2, Shop NBC, showcase, showcase 2, sky poker, sky sports 1, sky sports 4, speed, spike
syfy, TBD, TCN, Teen Nick,Times Now, TLC, Tru TV, twit, twit live, University of California.

Seems odd in the case of Aljazerra, Fox and the BBC as I have the separate addons for those and they all work fine in that.

The below all work fine:

BBC HD
BBC World #2
BIO HD
Cinemax - ok (v.low quality stream and appears to be another language)
Cinemax HD - OK but seemed to be Eurosport Live HD
comedy Central HD - ok
Disney HD XD - ok
Food Network - Looks like a video cd circa 1995
Fox News - Watchable but doubt even SD resolution
HBO - In Polish
HBO2 OK
France 24 - Audio Stream only? is it a radio station?
Intelligence 2- ok
ITV2 HD - ok
ITV3 HD -ok
MGM HD - ok
NBC - ok
Nat Geographic HD - In Polish I think
NHK World - ok
NHK World HD - ok
TBN - Again looks like a video cd circa 1995
TNT - ok watchable but not SD resolution

I haven't poked around in the logs yet and probably won't until tomorrow now, but let me know if you think the log would be of help.

Cheers.

This plugin is based on the rtmpGUI application for Windows PC. The best way to troubleshoot these issues is to download the original application for your PC and find out if the streams work that way. Also, the creator of the original rtmpGUI is also available for stream specific questions. Just google rtmpgui and look for a link titled "Official thread". Even though links are not listed as being down, sometimes the online list has not been updated recently enough to reflect bad links. Just try the PC version first to determine if the issue is with the stream or with your ATV2.
find quote
RuiJay Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
can you upload it again as megaupload is down.. please!
find quote
lefty420 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #13
this is awesome. once we tided up the streams we've been left with around 10 top drawer HD channels.

Would it be possible to define the ability to break the list.xml into categories (HD,SD,Pr0n) and maybe the ability to define a local path to station icon thumbs via the xml would be a bonus.

Maybe managing lists from other sources via the settings page?

I'd offer to try do this but editing the xml was hard enough Wink sorry Sad

keep up the excellent work woompa

hd420p.co.uk XBMC blog
find quote
woompa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
RiuiJay- there are rapidshare links further up in this thread.
find quote
RuiJay Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
woompa Wrote:RiuiJay- there are rapidshare links further up in this thread.

Thank you
find quote
Post Reply