Getting videos to always go to top level parent folder

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
PeterMorgan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi,

I need a little help I am trying to change a setting for Confluence and PM3.HD . In each of their skin settings there's an option to have the videos button in the home screen go directly to files what I would like to do is have it always go to the top folder of videos as shown in the screenshot. This doesn't happen If I've exited out of movies or tvshows directly to the home screen.

[Image: iVvRgl.png]

I've found that the setting for files is in custom_SkinSetting_1111.xml but I am unsure how to change this to what I am trying to achieve. It seems I need a way to define ParentPath= [] . I'm not sure if this makes much sense, so I've included some snips from the log that show what I would like to achieve.

This is the window I would like selecting videos in the home screen to always open.
Code:
12:51:54 T:3041679088   DEBUG: ExecuteXBMCAction : Translating ActivateWindow(Videos)
12:51:54 T:3041679088   DEBUG: ExecuteXBMCAction : To ActivateWindow(Videos)
12:51:54 T:3041679088   DEBUG: Activating window ID: 10025
12:51:54 T:3041679088   DEBUG: ------ Window Deinit (Home.xml) ------
12:51:54 T:3041679088   DEBUG: ------ Window Init (MyVideoNav.xml) ------
12:51:54 T:3041679088    INFO: Loading skin file: MyVideoNav.xml
12:51:54 T:3041679088   DEBUG: Load MyVideoNav.xml: 170.48ms
12:51:54 T:3041679088   DEBUG: Alloc resources: 382.12ms (174.14 ms skin load)
12:51:54 T:3041679088   DEBUG: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory ()
12:51:54 T:3041679088   DEBUG:   ParentPath = []
12:51:54 T:2969402256   DEBUG: Thread Background Loader start, auto delete: 0
12:51:54 T:2969402256   DEBUG: Thread Background Loader 2969402256 terminating
12:51:55 T:2797730704   DEBUG: Thread Jobworker start, auto delete: 1

This is what happens if I exit movies/tvshows directly to the home menu then select videos.
Code:
12:57:31 T:3041679088   DEBUG: ExecuteXBMCAction : Translating ActivateWindow(Videos)
12:57:31 T:3041679088   DEBUG: ExecuteXBMCAction : To ActivateWindow(Videos)
12:57:31 T:3041679088   DEBUG: Activating window ID: 10025
12:57:32 T:3041679088   DEBUG: ------ Window Deinit (Home.xml) ------
12:57:32 T:3041679088   DEBUG: ------ Window Init (MyVideoNav.xml) ------
12:57:32 T:3041679088    INFO: Loading skin file: MyVideoNav.xml
12:57:32 T:3041679088   DEBUG: Load MyVideoNav.xml: 169.92ms
12:57:32 T:3041679088   DEBUG: Alloc resources: 373.74ms (173.14 ms skin load)
12:57:32 T:3041679088   DEBUG: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory (videodb://1/2/)
12:57:32 T:3041679088   DEBUG:   ParentPath = [videodb://1/2/]
12:57:32 T:3041679088   DEBUG: RunQuery took 0 ms for 0 items query: SELECT sets.idSet,sets.strSet,COUNT(1) AS c,count(files.playCount) FROM sets JOIN setlinkmovie ON sets.idSet$
12:57:32 T:3041679088   DEBUG: RunQuery took 26 ms for 206 items query: select * from movieview WHERE movieview.idMovie NOT IN (SELECT idMovie FROM setlinkmovie s1 JOIN(SELECT i$
12:57:32 T:3041679088   DEBUG: Saving fileitems [videodb://1/2/]
12:57:32 T:3041679088   DEBUG:   -- items: 206, sort method: 25, ascending: true
12:57:32 T:2969402256   DEBUG: Thread Background Loader start, auto delete: 0

Thanks I appreciate any suggestions.
find quote
G elly N Offline
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
+1 on this bugs the hell out me that i have to manually navigate back
find quote
PeterMorgan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
I've come a bit further in getting what I want. I found changing line 576 in Home.xml

from
Code:
<onclick>ActivateWindow(Videos)</onclick>
to
Code:
<onclick>ActivateWindow(Videos,videodb://)</onclick>

Gets me a window that looks like this and opens every time I press videos regardless of whether I exited from Movies/TV directly to the home menu.

[Image: QJIYjl.png]

You can still navigate to the window in the previous screenshot by pressing back once. Its not the ideal fix but better than nothing. I'll still try and work out a way of getting what I wanted originally.
find quote
jmarshall Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 26,181
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 176
Post: #4
ActivateWindow(Videos,Root) should do what you want I think?

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find quote