Mouse not supported please disable?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
valerinism Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
That is the error message I get when activating Aeon Nox on xbmc. It includes a red rectangle and a big warning message. Some mouse functions work as I can change the skin to something else that does work. But I cannot use the pull-outs on the left side while in the video section. Other skins work properly (Confluence, PM3.HD and Transparency).

Any help?

XBMC version: XBMC 11.0-beta1 (24Dec2011)
Aeon Nox version: 2.0.0
System OS: Win 7 64-bit
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-17 21:53 by valerinism.)
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team-XBMC
Posts: 10,307
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 154
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #2
valerinism Wrote:That is the error message I get when activating Aeon Nox on xbmc. It includes a red rectangle and a big warning message. Some mouse functions work as I can change the skin to something else that does work. But I cannot use the pull-outs on the left side while in the video section. Other skins work properly (Confluence, PM3.HD and Transparency).

Any help?

XBMC version: XBMC 11.0-beta1 (24Dec2011)
Aeon Nox version: 2.0.0
System OS: Win 7 64-bit

That because Aeon Nox is not build to be used with a mouse. That why you have that message 'disable mouse'

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
valerinism Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Thank you for the fast reply.

I don't suppose there is any way of getting this skin to accept mouse input?

If not, can anyone recommend a skin that works with Eden and supports Kiosk mode?
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #4
Confluence
find quote
Maxoo Offline
Fan
Posts: 342
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 12
Location: Paris, France
Post: #5
Xeebo too.

Admin @ Passion-XBMC
(official french community)
find quote
gabbott Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 1,545
Joined: Jul 2007
Reputation: 27
Post: #6
stoli Wrote:Confluence

I don't think confluence has a kiosk mode, does it?

Been a while since I've used it. I use Transparency that has a kiosk mode and mouse support.
find quote
hdmax Offline
Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Convergence or Glass are the only two I would recommend at this time. In my opinion they are head and shoulders above any other skin period
I wanted Aeon to work, but without mouse support it is totally useless for me. (Not picking on this skin, as I know a lot of work must have went into it, I was just searching for mouse support and came across this thread.)
I like changing the look of XBMC now an than, so wanted to try this skin.
(And before someone says if you don't like it, make it better, or make it the way you want it. I wouldn't have a clue where to began. I would break it for sure.)
If I ever setup a true HTPC where a remote control is used, then I am sure I will look at this or other skins that do not have mouse control options, as many really look nice and have cool factor written all over them.

[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
find quote
Xmedia Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
Hey

1. Really great skin !!!!

2. Can I change or delete the Icon "Mouse does not supported" ?
I use my HTPC with a remote, but for some setting i need the mouse.

Now i play an episode - first show the Icon "Mouse does not support"
If i start XBMC - first show the Icon "Mouse does not support"
I will change this

Best Reagrds
Xmedia
find quote
mad-max Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,476
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 55
Location: Germany
Post: #9
gabbott Wrote:I don't think confluence has a kiosk mode, does it?

Been a while since I've used it. I use Transparency that has a kiosk mode and mouse support.

Just to follow up, my Confluence-MOD has kiosk.
Check my sig for more information...

mad-max

[Image: obi3o55x.jpg]
[Image: 7c8w3bu8.png]

- - - Tribute to Metallica - - -

If I managed to help you, please click my reputation
find quote
mbbransc Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 116
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
Xmedia Wrote:Hey

1. Really great skin !!!!

2. Can I change or delete the Icon "Mouse does not supported" ?
I use my HTPC with a remote, but for some setting i need the mouse.

Now i play an episode - first show the Icon "Mouse does not support"
If i start XBMC - first show the Icon "Mouse does not support"
I will change this

Best Reagrds
Xmedia

I'm not sure I'm reading your question correctly, and if not, I apologize.

But you can go into XBMC Settings and disable the mouse. This will stop the popup message box you are seeing. Your mouse will still work on your HTPC outside of XBMC. That's what I did. I use my remote for everything on my HTPC, but sometimes outside of XBMC I still need the mouse.
find quote
Xmedia Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
@mbbransc

I have not seen this setting Blush
That is what i am looking for Nod
You mad my day.

Thank you

Best Regards
Xmedia
find quote