[RELEASE] TV Guide - with XMLTV and streaming support

  Thread Rating:
  • 10 Votes - 4.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
DugieHowsa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #616
Greetings. For the last few days, the TVGUIDE addon has not been loading the XMLTV file. The XBMC log does not seem to indicate any errors, but I am uploading them anyways.

XBMC 13.1
TVGUIDE 2.1.1
OPENELEC 4.0.7

xbmc logs
http://pastebin.com/9xsdG0eX
http://pastebin.com/ecY50yA5
http://pastebin.com/AYmMHjSL
http://pastebin.com/EztuhdPB

xmltv.xml
http://pastebin.com/5sGw1mSx

tvguide settings
http://pastebin.com/AQXqN7ws


Error Message:
Oops, sorry about that!
It was not possible to load the program data, check settings or try again later.

OpenELEC:~/downloads/mc2xml # pwd
/storage/downloads/mc2xml
OpenELEC:~/downloads/mc2xml # ls -lah
total 1912
drwxr-xr-x 4 root root 4.0K Aug 5 23:12 .
drwxr-xr-x 11 root root 4.0K Jun 28 16:30 ..
drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 28.0K Jun 24 21:49 logos
drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 28.0K Jun 24 21:41 logos.bak
-rwxrw-rw- 1 root root 1.8M Jan 3 2014 mc2xml
-rwxr--r-- 1 root root 787 Jun 19 16:52 mc2xml.chl
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 111 Aug 5 23:12 mc2xml.dat
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 38.1K Aug 5 23:12 xmltv.xml
OpenELEC:~/downloads/mc2xml #
find quote
soufone94 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #617
Hi twinther,
Thanks a lot for this great ADDON.
I'm novice with addon development,
I want to modify your addon to create Favorite List Channel, How can I do it?
I mean by "Favorite List Channel " to be able to create several channel list, like: Music List, Info TV list ....
find quote
wingale Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #618
First, I would like say thank you for an excellent addition to XBMC for live tv viewing.

I need some help as I try to customize the FTV guide to my liking. On the first screen, I noticed that neither Sky 1 nor Sky 2 works, not sure if they can be fixed. In the meantime, I would like to change the stream to that slot, and although I can do that without any issue, I cannot change the channel name and image. So I have a different stream but the previous channel name. I would appreciate it if someone could let me know if and how I can do that.

Not sure if it matters but I am running M8 Amlogic, Android 4.4, XBMC xbmc-13.1-Gotham-4K-video-2160P-output.apk by Oman.

Thanks in advance
find quote
DugieHowsa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #619
(2014-08-06 05:18)DugieHowsa Wrote:  Greetings. For the last few days, the TVGUIDE addon has not been loading the XMLTV file. The XBMC log does not seem to indicate any errors, but I am uploading them anyways.

XBMC 13.1
TVGUIDE 2.1.1
OPENELEC 4.0.7

xmltv.xml
http://pastebin.com/5sGw1mSx

tvguide settings
http://pastebin.com/AQXqN7ws


Error Message:
Oops, sorry about that!
It was not possible to load the program data, check settings or try again later.

After not working for over a week, the above behavior has been intermittent for the last couple of days. It appears that the mc2xml program was not downloading any EPG data.
find quote
isitmeor Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 106
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #620
would it be possible to ad NRK 2 and NRK3 to the Nordiske list?
find quote
lithiumdm Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #621
Hey team!
First I just wanted to say thank-you for this amazing plugin!! It's really helped my wife using XBMC now that she can really use the TV Guide.

I'm not sure if this has been asked already, but is there a way to have the video continue playing after you leave the plugin? I'd like to be able to go in and chose a TV show to watch, but still be able to back out to the main menu and be able to move around within XBMC with the show still running in the background.

Thanks so much!!
find quote
beljim7419 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #622
This addon used to work for me on my PC setup. After a reinstall of XBMC however when I try to choose a stream method. i.e filmon plugin. No plugins are showing up. I'm just seeing plugin.Video.xxx.
I've deleted and reinstalled and deleted the user data folder to no avail.

Remind me which Plugins this supports?

I have F.T.V and filmon installed as of now.
find quote
beljim7419 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #623
Is this addon still suported?
find quote
Post Reply