Banners on Aeon MQ3

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,224
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 162
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #16
(2012-03-20 23:04)dirkie Wrote:  Anyone getting same results?

no

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
leram84 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
this is still an issue, and im not sure if anyone else has noticed this, but its more than just the banners. For the shows that have this problem if u set ur banner view to banner info and select one of the shows with no banner you will notice that the entire info screen (everything above the banners) disappears as well. u still get the all the info at the bottom and the background, but nothing above the banners.

a few of shows this is happening for me are 24, lost, and death valley.
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-01 05:28 by leram84.)
find quote
anzerman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
Hi
I am also having an issue getting banners to display. running Windows 7.

I am running Eden 11.0 with AeonMQ3 2.0.1 and artwork downloader 1.0.13
I use the following steps when setting up xbmc.
install xbmc
open xbmc and install AeonMQ3 from zip archive.


Settings for Aeon: Eden 11, no PVR, Super, Classic.
I then change the following settings within the skin:
view types: enable banner
art: Use 'poster.jpg' for tv series enable (prompts me to get artwork downloader, I do)
[Image: th_use_poster_jpg.jpg]

I then go to the video menu item and then files then add my TV show directory with the following settings:
directory contains: TV SHOWS
run automated scan enabled
scraper The TVDB
[Image: th_addshows.jpg]
then I go into settings and chose prefer posters: enable
[Image: th_preferposters.jpg]
then run the scan.

while the scan is running I can watch the items import from the TV SHOWS menu item. I get images for everything except for banners. I have tried changing to banners alternative from banners default and that still doesn't help.

[Image: th_RofEbanneralternative.jpg]


My folder for RoE
[Image: th_RofEfolderstructure.jpg]

working episode thumbs


working season thumbs


If there is something that I am doing wrong or if I have incorrect versions or anything that you can think of please let me know. Only very new to xbmc, trying to change over from Media Portal but some things are not clicking yet.

Cheers for any help Smile
find quote
leram84 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
im new to xbmc, so i dont know if it auto updates, but i think it must, cause i just turned it on today, and all of a sudden all the banners that weren't working now work.... Im sure i did nothing to cause this, so it seems this issue is fixed? anyone else?
find quote
Post Reply