Idea: torrent downloader within xbmc
hey all. i'm new to the xbox/xbmc to development scene, but have a pretty descent development background. i thought it'd be cool to implement a torrent downloader feature to xbmc. but before i start wasting my time though, i would like a bit of feedback from the development community.

first of all, is it feasible?
second, could this be accomplished using a python script?

basically i was thinking the script/feature would work as follows;

you could download the torrent file with a pc or with one of the existing torrentbrowsers to a folder on your xbox, and this torrent downloader would simply execute in the background using a very limited amount of resources. this way one could download his or her torrents while watching movies and/or playing music.

please send me some feedback. i know i'm probably like the 1298319282179th person to mention doing this. if not, i'd like to give something back to the xbmc community Smile

cheers
there is already a python script. please search (from the beginning).

ts
42.7% of all statistics are made up on the spot

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
Information 
what's the bet the original poster doesn't reply to this? Wink
a quick search for "bittorrent" in only the two python forums
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
or better.search xboxscripts.com
Quote:or better.search xboxscripts.com
or event better; check [url]www.xbmc[/url]scripts.com
:lol: