[RELEASE] Pakee (Video) Addon - Browse Pakistani media from around the web

  Thread Rating:
  • 11 Votes - 3.73 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
sheikh73 Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #91
(2012-03-20 04:38)pakee Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 04:26)sheikh73 Wrote:  Thanks for the the great addon. It will be easier to navigate if you categorize them in Urdu, Sports, Hindi etc. Then It will be easier to navigate through those lists....

Thanks. Agreed, currently it is just reading all the <item> tags from the desistreams xml file which contains the feeds in alphabetical order... (i.e. first a list of Sports, then a list of Urdu, then Hindi etc) -the first item (youtube Geo News channel) is an exception
I will need to change code to respect the channel tags but haven't had the chance because we have been spending time on trying to add more channels.

Smile This is never ending job.... and thats where these kind of addons fail because they require an ongoing maintenance. For this it will be easier to create a website that can be free hosting.. for example. "mysite.dynsite.com" etc and create a database of these links redirect your addon to that site and read xml file. Make couple of admins or give access to people who can add working channels to the list or will keep on updating the links. Otherwise it will keep on getting hard and hard for you to keep track of everything..
Here is an example from livestreams addon database website being used for updates... http://thestreamdb.com/

http://thestreamdb.com/
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-20 05:15 by sheikh73.)
find quote
pakee Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #92
(2012-03-20 04:19)dmedia Wrote:  Dear Pakee,

Thanks for doing a great job, somehow I've a feeling that On Demand part of your ad on is not updating links for TV serials, like I just checked on desidramas,com it has a serial Nadamat but your add on is not showing it. Can you check your site scrapper script is working.

Thanks
(2012-03-20 04:13)pakee Wrote:  Thanks for the reminder dmedia..I was able to get the Geo Entertainment working well by setting the audio offset to be ahead by 1.0s

As for Geo Super, looks like its not an iOS specific issue, its not working on my pc either so seems the stream went down

Getting a working rtmp stream of any sports channel is the hardest part, In my opinion do not waste your time on sports channels because streamers keep changing them changing all the time that's why they always have 4-5 links for each channels, on the web its easy to switch to other working channel but it's not possible to keep your xml updated all the time.
Nadamat episodes are available under TV Shows->Latest Drama Episodes I
find quote
pakee Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #93
(2012-03-20 04:56)sheikh73 Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 04:38)pakee Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 04:26)sheikh73 Wrote:  Thanks for the the great addon. It will be easier to navigate if you categorize them in Urdu, Sports, Hindi etc. Then It will be easier to navigate through those lists....

Thanks. Agreed, currently it is just reading all the <item> tags from the desistreams xml file which contains the feeds in alphabetical order... (i.e. first a list of Sports, then a list of Urdu, then Hindi etc) -the first item (youtube Geo News channel) is an exception
I will need to change code to respect the channel tags but haven't had the chance because we have been spending time on trying to add more channels.

Smile This is never ending job.... and thats where these kind of addons fail because they require an ongoing maintenance. For this it will be easier to create a website that can be free hosting.. for example. "mysite.dynsite.com" etc and create a database of these links redirect your addon to that site and read xml file. Make couple of admins or give access to people who can add working channels to the list or will keep on updating the links. Otherwise it will keep on getting hard and hard for you to keep track of everything..
Here is an example from livestreams addon database website being used for updates... http://thestreamdb.com/

http://thestreamdb.com/

Yes definitely having multiple people maintain the list will be great. That is why it is hosted on code.google.com...anyone can be added as a contributer and anyone can review the 'code' and log issues (people already have) and even submit the fixed stream urls
http://code.google.com/p/support/wiki/CodeReviews

Also I'm trying to check with the livetreams guys if anyone has figures out a way to programatically get the links to allow automation
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...pid1049774
find quote
dmedia Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: Houston, TX
Post: #94
(2012-03-20 05:42)pakee Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 04:56)sheikh73 Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 04:38)pakee Wrote:  Thanks. Agreed, currently it is just reading all the <item> tags from the desistreams xml file which contains the feeds in alphabetical order... (i.e. first a list of Sports, then a list of Urdu, then Hindi etc) -the first item (youtube Geo News channel) is an exception
I will need to change code to respect the channel tags but haven't had the chance because we have been spending time on trying to add more channels.

Smile This is never ending job.... and thats where these kind of addons fail because they require an ongoing maintenance. For this it will be easier to create a website that can be free hosting.. for example. "mysite.dynsite.com" etc and create a database of these links redirect your addon to that site and read xml file. Make couple of admins or give access to people who can add working channels to the list or will keep on updating the links. Otherwise it will keep on getting hard and hard for you to keep track of everything..
Here is an example from livestreams addon database website being used for updates... http://thestreamdb.com/

http://thestreamdb.com/

Yes definitely having multiple people maintain the list will be great. That is why it is hosted on code.google.com...anyone can be added as a contributer and anyone can review the 'code' and log issues (people already have) and even submit the fixed stream urls
http://code.google.com/p/support/wiki/CodeReviews

Also I'm trying to check with the livetreams guys if anyone has figures out a way to programatically get the links to allow automation
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...pid1049774

Great,

I can be a contributor if you like.
find quote
ftrkhan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #95
I am a new user .i need some help to set up. How do I instal the plug in for Pakee which supposed to fixe ARY QTY and Apna. I am a window user (windows 7)

How do I reinstal the whole repo pakee which it i s already there and I do not see any option to delete
Thanks
find quote
pakee Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #96
(2012-03-20 07:15)ftrkhan Wrote:  I am a new user .i need some help to set up. How do I instal the plug in for Pakee which supposed to fixe ARY QTY and Apna. I am a window user (windows 7)

How do I reinstal the whole repo pakee which it i s already there and I do not see any option to delete
Thanks

The plugin automatically updates itself to the latest when you launch XBMC (assuming you already installed the plugin). So you should not have to do anything.
In XBMC if you go to: Video->addons->scroll to pakee what is the version you have installed?
find quote
Merlion Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #97
The Samma News work fine, it now has both audio and video..............Thanks Pakee.
BTW the Ary QTV video is full of noise, need fix. Thanks.
I am on ATV2 with Eden RC@
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-20 08:42 by Merlion.)
find quote
dmedia Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: Houston, TX
Post: #98
Here is the link for Khyber TV, quality is not good.

<item>
<title>KhyberTV</title>
<link>rtmp://flash68.ustream.tv:1935/ustreamVideo/8016962/ playpath=streams/live swfUrl=http://static-cdn1.ustream.tv/swf/live/viewer.rsl:96.swf swfVfy=1 live=1</link>
<thumbnail></thumbnail>
</item>
find quote
angelworld Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 3
Post: #99
If anyone knows good sites with live channels...pls do let us know Smile

Enjoy!!!!!!

=========
http://url.ie/f145

=========

My up to date desi streams xml...

====Malayalam, Tamil, Telgu, Hindi-=======
find quote
pakee Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #100
Added two Bang vs SL links from hitcricket...enjoy
find quote
shaktoo Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 832
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 6
Location: Surrey
Post: #101
Hey pakee Thanks for adding Nidamat episodes !
find quote
pakee Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #102
(2012-03-20 14:30)shaktoo Wrote:  Hey pakee Thanks for adding Nidamat episodes !

Actually the content from that section is automatically pulled from the latest youtube stream from this channel. So every weekend users can just go there and select "play all" and they will be up to date on their dramas
find quote
angelworld Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 3
Post: #103
(2012-03-20 18:37)pakee Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 14:30)shaktoo Wrote:  Hey pakee Thanks for adding Nidamat episodes !

Actually the content from that section is automatically pulled from the latest youtube stream from this channel. So every weekend users can just go there and select "play all" and they will be up to date on their dramas

Your amazing Cool

=========
http://url.ie/f145

=========

My up to date desi streams xml...

====Malayalam, Tamil, Telgu, Hindi-=======
find quote
pakee Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #104
(2012-03-20 18:49)angelworld Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 18:37)pakee Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 14:30)shaktoo Wrote:  Hey pakee Thanks for adding Nidamat episodes !

Actually the content from that section is automatically pulled from the latest youtube stream from this channel. So every weekend users can just go there and select "play all" and they will be up to date on their dramas

Your amazing Cool

Smile I'm hoping to automate all this stuff so I have time to actually watch something
find quote
yacir Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #105
(2012-03-20 00:13)yacir Wrote:  Geo news yt stream itself has a problem ... u can see the comments on youtube.
i found an alternative link for it, as well as a link for Geo Super [hope it works till the finals Smile ]


<item>
<title>GEO Super</title>
<link>rtmp://50.23.113.212/stream playpath=geoll?id=32166 swfUrl=http://www.liveflash.tv/resources/scripts/eplayer.swf pageUrl=http://www.liveflash.tv/embedplayer/geoll/1/600/430</link>
<thumbnail>http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRUZ-IagJ4sK25PleJEhf5rEjvw6rECRy-HP8HOHtiuWVc_zbqtX-2oB6S7</thumbnail>
</item>


<item>
<title>GEO News</title>
<link>rtmp://221.120.249.253/news playpath=news swfUrl=http://www.eboundservices.com/live/player.swf pageUrl=http://www.eboundservices.com:8888/users/geonews/geonews.html</link>
<thumbnail>http://images.wikia.com/logopedia/images/e/e9/Geo_News.png</thumbnail>
</item>

(2012-03-20 04:05)dmedia Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 03:57)pakee Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 00:13)yacir Wrote:  Geo news yt stream itself has a problem ... u can see the comments on youtube.
i found an alternative link for it, as well as a link for Geo Super [hope it works till the finals Smile ]


<item>
<title>GEO Super</title>
<link>rtmp://50.23.113.212/stream playpath=geoll?id=32166 swfUrl=http://www.liveflash.tv/resources/scripts/eplayer.swf pageUrl=http://www.liveflash.tv/embedplayer/geoll/1/600/430</link>
<thumbnail>http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRUZ-IagJ4sK25PleJEhf5rEjvw6rECRy-HP8HOHtiuWVc_zbqtX-2oB6S7</thumbnail>
</item>


<item>
<title>GEO News</title>
<link>rtmp://221.120.249.253/news playpath=news swfUrl=http://www.eboundservices.com/live/player.swf pageUrl=http://www.eboundservices.com:8888/users/geonews/geonews.html</link>
<thumbnail>http://images.wikia.com/logopedia/images/e/e9/Geo_News.png</thumbnail>
</item>

Nice one! I think the Geo News link is the same one angelworld added last night but I added the Geo Super

Thanks!

Hi Pakee,

I just checked Geo Super and unfortunately its not working on my ATV2.

(2012-03-20 04:13)pakee Wrote:  Thanks for the reminder dmedia..I was able to get the Geo Entertainment working well by setting the audio offset to be ahead by 1.0s

As for Geo Super, looks like its not an iOS specific issue, its not working on my pc either so seems the stream went down

Geo Super is working on both windows and Apple TV on my side.
not sure why u gus are having issues .... maybe the stream was down the time u checked.
find quote
Post Reply