Req Basic (integrated) Social Features
I've been using XBMC for many years now (and XBMP before that)... It's come a veeeery long way and the dev team is doing a truly awesome job. So with that said, please don't take this suggestion as criticism in any way shape or form. It's great, and I'll continue using it (quite excessively most likely) for many years to come. I haven't posted on an XBMC forum since way back when it was on xbox-scene, but I've been a lurker here since it was created.

Now that that's out of the way, I would like to see some very basic social features. A single page where you could enter your login/pass for social networks/email etc (possibly even for an XBMC specific profile). The add-ons that use the common social features (facebook/email) etc could simply call on the social module to login, instead of requiring the info be entered separately into each add-on. That would make XBMC setup quicker and easier, and make the add-ons that require these logins very simple to install/configure.

Now, that would be a useful feature in and of itself, but it would be nice if it went just a bit further as development progresses with it. For instance, the ability to create a list of XBMC specific "friends". Part of that would be the option to automatically share what you are doing. Think of it as a XBMC specific "status", that changes when you change movies/channels/songs etc. The people on your friends list could have an option to create a small notification when a friend's status changes. Or the ability, when viewing images, to send an image to a friend....