New CD cover

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Goliath2000 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi ronie,

I have a very nice CD case that I would like to replace the one that you are using, is there any easy way for me to do so?

Check it out on this site:

http://www.google.se/imgres?q=case+cd&um...CAw&zoom=1
(This post was last modified: 2012-02-02 00:35 by Goliath2000.)
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,133
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #2
nope, there's no easy way.

it's not a simple matter of just replacing the cd-case image.

you'll also have to adjust a lot of code to make sure the cd-cover will exactly fit the case,
since yours has slightly different dimensions compared to the one in T!

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Goliath2000 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
ronie Wrote:nope, there's no easy way.

it's not a simple matter of just replacing the cd-case image.

you'll also have to adjust a lot of code to make sure the cd-cover will exactly fit the case,
since yours has slightly different dimensions compared to the one in T!

Oh I see! You are not interested in replacing the existing one available in T! This would then be more like an original CD case for music!??
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,133
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #4
Goliath2000 Wrote:Oh I see! You are not interested in replacing the existing one available in T! This would then be more like an original CD case for music!??

nope, not at all :-)

early versions of T! had a cd case just like that,
but it was changed by popular demand to the transparent one.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Goliath2000 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
ronie Wrote:nope, not at all :-)

early versions of T! had a cd case just like that,
but it was changed by popular demand to the transparent one.

Oh Big Grin oki, then never mind! Smile

How about if I save the image in the same size as the existing one, where should I place the image then? Can't find the folder where all image should be.
Seems that everything is inside this "Textures.xbt"
(This post was last modified: 2012-02-03 00:34 by Goliath2000.)
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,133
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #6
you need to compile your own textures file.
some info here:
forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=95152

to create a textures file, you need this tool (assuming you're using windows):
https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/raw/master/...Packer.exe

and run it with this command:
TexturePacker -input media -output media\Textures.xbt

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Goliath2000 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
ronie Wrote:you need to compile your own textures file.
some info here:
forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=95152

to create a textures file, you need this tool (assuming you're using windows):
https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/raw/master/...Packer.exe

and run it with this command:
TexturePacker -input media -output media\Textures.xbt

Thanks a lot Ronie Smile
find quote