xbmc crashes upon start up after eden beta 2 install
hi there, i have a atv2 that i brought already jailbroke and already set up. i have had it for over a month and it has been fine up and till the bluetends repo went down and caused xbmc to crash after about 10 secs of starting. Got that sorted. but most films wouldn't play after, so decided on the beta 2 update as it was running eden beta 1. uninstalled xbmc via nito and reinstalled it via nito to b2 version(after reading how to on the web). now everytime i select xbmc from the avt menu it crashes and restarts atv?? can anyone help me with this please?? i have almost no experience and am a total noob to this. its an atv2, xbmc eden b2, iOS 4.3. thanks a lot.
As you did not provide logs, CrashReporter or syslog i just can guess: Your database seems to be broken, delete them and try again or read the FAQ and post the information we need.
hi, thanks for the reply. as i said i am very new to this. to delete the data base do ihave to have access to xbmc because it wont start?? or can i access it via another means with atv mearly turned on?? thanks
Seriously - read the FAQ. It's right there and there is not much to read.
http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=XBM...Q#Crashing