Writing own movie scraper / Unable to connect to remote Server

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
m0nk3y Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: Germany
Post: #16
Hey, thanks for your patience.

Debug Log: klick
Scraper: klick

Hope that helps.
find quote
mkortstiege Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 2,907
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 8
Location: Germany
Post: #17
Typo in addon.xml. dokujunkies.xml != dukujunkies.xml

Had no time to check it yet but I bet once sorted you should get first results Wink

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
m0nk3y Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: Germany
Post: #18
Shocked

You would not believe how embarrassing this is for me even if I would try to tell you.

After dissolving this "highly complex" problem, I'm glad to tell you that now everything works how it should. Thank you very much!!! Wink

A short compendium how to fix this error (for all of you having the same problem):
Stop drinkin beer and check the spelling of all things, you're absolutely sure they're spelled correct.

Thanks again!
find quote
mkortstiege Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 2,907
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 8
Location: Germany
Post: #19
Glad to hear it's working now Big Grin

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
cruisebarth Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
Hello how can i ADd the scraper to xbmc On Apple tv Box? I dont find it there. I Copied the Metadata file to xbmc Addis
find quote
nicoj Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
Hi Monkey,

Danke fuer Deinen Scraper und Deine Arbeit... Leider kann ich ihn nicht benutzen, da ich beim Bibliotheks-scannen sofort die Fehlermeldung "Unable to connect to remote server. Would you like to continue scanning?" kriege. Internet geht, andere Scraper auch. Irgendeine Idee woran das liegen kann? Ich sitz in Grossbritannien, aber dass sollte nichts ausmachen, oder?

Funktioniert der Scraper bei anderen?

Danke
nicoj
find quote
artrafael Offline
Team-XBMC Forum Moderator
Posts: 6,353
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 113
Location: USA
Post: #22
Please post in English. Thanks.
find quote
nicoj Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
Oops, I knew that... SleepyBlush

Basically, I'd like to use the scraper, but when I update the library I get
Code:
"Unable to connect to remote server. Would you like to continue scanning?"

The internet is working, as are other scrapers. Any idea what it might be? I'm in the UK, so might access to the dokujunkies API be blocked (assuming there is one)? I tried looking at the XML code, but couldn't make head nor tail of it.

Thanks,
nicoj
find quote
Post Reply