Aeon MQ3 Library Visual not working

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
rob2010 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hey guys, I got this skin set up yesterday but I want to change my library visual in movies but everytime i choose something and I go to check it doesnt work. Iv roamed all over the forums and cant find an answer. does anyone know what the problem might be?

by library visual I mean changing the view type. BTW
(This post was last modified: 2012-02-17 22:11 by rob2010.)
find quote
bibliotekarz Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Post: #2
I have problem with Library Visual too.
After upgrade Dharma to Eden I see for example "Movies" only in List. Other ViewTypes not working(?)
find quote
indiejones Offline
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Have you gone into the MQ3 skin settings and selected the optional Movie/TV Shows/Music etc wall views you need to select the one's you want to use

Optoma HD Projector, Panasonic TX-P65VT65 Plasma, Pioneer SC2023 AVR, Kef Q65 main, iQ8ds rear, XQ2C centre, XBOX 360 Elite, Samsung LE40C650, SKY HD, Lutron Lighting, Crestron AV2 control

(Server)CPU - AMD Phenom ii 560, MB - M4A78LT-M, GPU - GT440 DDR5, 32GB Corsair SSD, 4GB Corsair DDR3, 4x 1.5TB HDD's

XBMC Clients x2 (AMD AM1)
find quote
bibliotekarz Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Post: #4
Ok. When I turn on all available Viewtypes I can use only:
List, Low List, Wall, Large List.


I find solution :
Uninstall XBMC, clean Windows registry of XBMC entry, install again XBMC, add "Skin Aeon MQ 3 - Repository" from http://www.marcosqui.com.br/downloads_english.html to XBMC and download skin MQ 3 by XBMC.
Now everything works - I've WinXP + 11 Eden beta 3.
(I think problem was upgrade Dharma 10.1 to Eden 11 beta 3).
(This post was last modified: 2012-02-19 11:17 by bibliotekarz.)
find quote
stewiegriffin Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Hi.
Im having the same problem, i can only view movies and everything as list even though i selected the view i wanted on the skin settings. I have tried uninstall/install and clean the registry and it didnt solve it ( it did solve my problem of not being able to set a folder as tv shows) but not this problem.
Anyone else is having or had this problem? How can i fix it? I wanted to use the 3d wall view
find quote
kerlin219 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #6
Yeah i also am having the above issues ,also having problem getting 3d content to show up,using eden 11 windows 7 professional.

Htpc A6-3500,Gygabyte GA-A75M-D2H,Samsung 830 64gb ssd,GSkills ripjaws 2x4gb,Apevia xmaster case with 500w psu,
Asus black internal bluray drive,logitech k400 wireless keyboard.
find quote
kerlin219 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #7
Never mind sorted it out

Htpc A6-3500,Gygabyte GA-A75M-D2H,Samsung 830 64gb ssd,GSkills ripjaws 2x4gb,Apevia xmaster case with 500w psu,
Asus black internal bluray drive,logitech k400 wireless keyboard.
find quote
stewiegriffin Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
How did you fix it? Im still having the same problem, can only see the movies in list =/
find quote
The O Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
Hi Guys,

Having the same issue, I have the showcase view activated but only shows in list view.

Also I added my movies to the movies menu and series to the tv shows menu, but they both show up on whichever menu I choose(even though they are saved on different hard drives under different folders).
find quote
The O Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
(2012-06-06 14:09)stewiegriffin Wrote:  How did you fix it? Im still having the same problem, can only see the movies in list =/

This should sort the issue if you follow the steps in this link:

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Add...he_library
find quote
schnappy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
Does anyone have a proper solution to this problem? I've tried remaking my library... Still only getting a list view with Panel as my select ViewType. Nothing in the above post hints at a fix.
find quote