Help installing Eden beta 3 live
I am having trouble installing and setting up XBMCbuntu Eden Beta 3 iso.
First of all, as you guessed, I am new to XBMC but totally love it and it has made me want to get all of my movies onto my PC and be able to stream them in the whole house. So, after I installed eden 2 on my main PC, I decided to build an HTPC with my old parts (Gigabyte MA785GM-US2H and AMD Penom II x2 and a 60 Gig WD HD)

First I tried OpenELEC from a USB and had all kinds of trouble booting from the Memory Stick. After I got it installed and set up a source on my main PC to share the movies I had ripped, I didn't have sound, AHHHH! I finally got that working though, with these setting in system:
Audio Output - HDMI
Output Device -HDA ATI HDMI hdmi
Passthrough Device - iec958
All was good until a few days ago my HTPC would no longer boot, I kept getting a INIT_4 error saying it could not find my storage drive...

So, I thought I would give EDEN 3 a try.

However, maybe I missed something somewhere but wow, it kept booting to live cd and I could not figure out how to get it installed on HD until I found this thread. (why should this have taken two hours to figure out?)

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...lling+live

The_Ross_ Wrote:i had the same issue trying to find the install prompt. However, at booting up screen i was getting the ubuntu wireless keyboard screen (purple background with a little keyboard and i think a little person) at this screen i pressed enter on the keyboard, it prompts you for a language and then gives you the option to test xbmc or install. So that is how you access the install options menu.

After installed (which was a breeze after that trick) I set up my network share and located my movies but guess what? No sound again over HDMI. However, in this version there are a lot more options in the audio Output Device and Passthrough Device and none of them seem to work.

I guess my questions are: