[wip] live tv support

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
manfeed Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #76
Thank you again, tocinillo, you are my hero Smile
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #77
@ tocinillo
one thing: please use <!-- ... --> for comments in your xml, not << .. >>
that´s the correct way in xml data files.
find quote
NaDs Offline
Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #78
(2012-03-14 12:57)tocinillo Wrote:  @NaDs: Are you using Windows, Linux or OSX? I think that the bug appears because you are setting the time in "12 hours" format. Change it to 24 horus and the bug will be fixed.

im on windows and the 12 hour format was my problem, switched to 24 and now works great

thanks Smile
find quote
BigNoid Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,920
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 90
Location: Below sea level
Post: #79
Added this in the 1080 branch. Did some corrections and renamed a file so please base your future work on the 1080 branch Smile
Thx tocinillo for the hard work and phil65 for the merge Smile
find quote
tocinillo Offline
Fan
Posts: 304
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #80
@phil65 ok, thank you.

@Big_Noid perfect! sorry for the delay in github, but these days I've had a lot of work.
find quote
manfeed Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #81
Hi Tocinillo, I think I have found a bug. When listening to a tdt radio channel, if I hit the button "record", it starts the recording, but I am unable to stop it, since it doesn't appear in the recording screen (the recordings from tv channels work well, though).

Thank you for your work.
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #82
(2012-03-16 12:14)manfeed Wrote:  Hi Tocinillo, I think I have found a bug. When listening to a tdt radio channel, if I hit the button "record", it starts the recording, but I am unable to stop it, since it doesn't appear in the recording screen (the recordings from tv channels work well, though).

Thank you for your work.

has got nothing to do with the skin.
find quote
gardnersm Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #83
Will this work with Aeon Nox (git) ?
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #84
(2012-03-30 03:00)gardnersm Wrote:  Will this work with Aeon Nox (git) ?

it´s integrated in git pre-3.0 branch. you can find the link to big_noids repo in the first post.
find quote
meikelmoeller Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Ruhrpott, Germany
Post: #85
(2012-03-12 23:23)thatguy7669 Wrote:  great job tocinillo!

one small request i have, is could you add the osd channel group select function?

this is the code from the confluence based skins:

Code:
<control type="selectbutton" id="503">
            <posx>490</posx>
            <posy>335</posy>
            <description>TV Channel Group Select Button</description>
            <texturebg border="5">Barground2.png</texturebg>
            <onleft>503</onleft>
            <onright>503</onright>
            <onup>500</onup>
            <ondown>500</ondown>
            <include>VisibleFadeEffect</include>
        </control>

i've tried myself, but i can't get it to work.

other than that i think your mod is perfect!

thank you very much for the good work
thatguy
Is it possible to implement this feature? The skin is perfect for watching Live-TV, only channel group selection is missing.
find quote
Post Reply